We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy mexican!”

Montezuma Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Restaurant details
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy mexican!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great steak fajitas! My hubby likes the free salsa and chips! Very friendly staff and good prices! :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Mexican restaurant in Chambersburg”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Montezuma's food and service are excellent. Fast and friendly service with generous portions served make this a great value. when I first came to Chambersburg, they had one location. they now have two in Chambersburg, one in Gettysburg, one in Waynesboro and another in Altoona. I have been in three of the five locations and the experience was the same in all three.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BahBeJoAllentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This is our family favorite. We eat here almost once a week!! I dream about the enchilada rancheras!! We have been many times & have never been dissatisfied. As you are sitting down they are there with a big basket of warm chips & delish salsa! And they will bring you another at no charge! The staff is friendly & even when they are busy you usually don't have to wait long for your food. On weekend evenings it can get pretty busy & there may be a wait but it's always worth the wait!! If you love Mexican food, this is the best place to go!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluebrick_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Food is always fresh and tasty. Generous portions. And now they have beer (Dos XX). Excellent, fast service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KD17201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't be afraid of the name”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When this restaurant first opened in the area, my friends and I joked about an eating establishment being named "Montezuma" (i.e., "Montezuma's revenge"). However, there is nothing to be concerned about here and we go several times a year. Love the queso!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank eohainle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Montezuma Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing