We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Friendly Service”

Kenzo Japanese & Asian Fusion
Ranked #2 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Friendly Service”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I eat here once a week and always take a bottle of red wine to enjoy with our meals (byob). The pad Thai, grandfathers chicken, and sushi are our favorites! Everything is always fresh and delicious, and served with a smile! We love Kenzo! It's a must-try!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank aeglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    19
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best hibachi in the world!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This place is absolutely stellar! I got the steak hibachi and they gave me half a cow! The portions are huge! The chicken yakitori is to die for! Best Asian I've ever eaten!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Asian food”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I enjoy the food and service at this restaurant. The staff is very friendly and service-oriented. You feel more like a guest than a customer. The best Asian food in the Chambersburg area!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BahBeJoAllentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Area's Best Sushi”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Kenzo is the best of the limited Sushi options the Chambersburg area has to offer. The quality of the food definitely is worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Obermanart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Best Sushi in town”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I don't even like fish and me and my faience tried this 2 years ago when it was ginger house. Still coming back. Friendly people and great food. from sushi to habachi. Soups and japanese/asain salad????AMAZING FOOD. No wonder this is ranked number 1.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenzo Japanese & Asian Fusion also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Kenzo Japanese & Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing