We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #18 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Hagerstown, MD
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good staff”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have visited this Olive Garden 3 times over the past several months and have found the staff to be friendly and customer focused. You are seated quickly and the servers are all great - except sometimes they forget to give you the chocolates at the end of the meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    45
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“dessert at olive garden”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My friends and I enjoy meeting at Olive Garden for dessert mid- afternoon. The staff is very friendly and not upset that we "hog' a table mid afternoon for just dessert.
I also appreciate the gluten free pasta they now order. Wish there was a gluten free dessert, maybe soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just soso”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A fairly new Olive Garden opened last November according to our waitress. Not crowded like most OG, which was nice after driving all day. Waitress was super, very professional. Food was just okay. Much to much dressing in salad, pasta red sauce not up to usual standards, almost tasted a little burned. Beautiful decor, open concept. Not sure how "intimate" it would feel when crowded. All in all, just okay. With so many other restaurant choices in this area all within close proximity, not sure I would seek this one out again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay food slow service”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

It took a whole two hours of us being there. I mean the place was not busy so common! Took exactly 22 minutes for our card to be swiped. Was upset it was out of our possession that long. My food was dried out but I ate some of my cousins so I could at least eat something. We had a coupon but didn't use it for the sake of it probably taking half a hour to so. Just not happy and won't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved Decor, Delicious Soup & Salad”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been hoping for years that an Olive Garden would
come to a town CLOSER to our home... this is a brand-new
Restaurant! My wife and I loved the Decor: bright, open,
and inviting. MUCH better than the older Olive Gardens.

We went for Soup and Salad that was delicious!
However, it was a Saturday, and we had to ask for a LUNCH
Menu at 11:45 am. Then, we were told that usually people
get and want a Dinner Menu on Saturdays. Didn't need a
lecture, and felt that we should have been asked, NOT
assumed that we wanted to pay $16.00 for lunch, instead
of $6.99. We had unlimited soup and salad, and both tried
different soups: ALL of them delicious. She eats the salad
with house dressing; I order with low-fat dressing; done
cheerfully.

Would definitely return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing