We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #17 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The service was very good but the waitress that was serving next to me was rushing her customers. She barely served them their meals and would ask if they planned on dessert ( both tables next to me). One couple even made a comment when she left that they had hardly eaten anything yet. My waitress was very attentive and I didn't feel rushed. The food was average, I asked for fresh veggies to substitute for potatoes and I got yellow and zucchini squash that was very tired looking, no seasoning at all, just grilled and wilted looking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    43
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Okay food but limited menu.Not very impressed.The peach tea was very good though and the restaurant was very clean.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never been to a restaurant that didn't have menu entrees”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We selected our food and the waitress came back indicating they didn't have 3 of the entrees that we selected. So we had to go through the menu again and select. Also the management wasn't very good since the hostess ended up taking our order. She indicated your waitress will be with you shortly and she never came. So the hostess was our waitress throughout. She was very good, but it was odd how it was handled. We eat out a lot and never ran into this before. It all worked out fine, but it was awkward.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJMacoPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Eh... Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Same old, same old. Nothing particularly interesting about this Olive Garden location. Food was OK... Our server was very strange and obnoxious. Hovered over us and made odd comments-- we just wanted to be left alone to enjoy our meal.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good food, so so slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Let me start this review by saying that no matter how many times we go to Olive Garden I have never, ever had a good meal. That is until our new local Olive Garden opened. We were lucky enough to dine in the preview period and enjoyed an excellent free meal. Since our free meal we have been back twice. I'm impressed by the number of different specials that they offer. We have found our food to be hot, well presented and with fair portions.

Our service on all 3 occasions has been so so and slow. Nothing annoys me more than when a waiter or waitress drops off the food and then disappears until you are done, this has happened the past 2 times.

I find that the kids portions are a tad on the small side.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justcrusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing