We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, good food”

Italian Village Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casual, good food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good service, decent value. Food is very good, love their house salad dressing - even bought some to take home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KD17201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice casual Italian. Food is always good and love the break. Kids enjoy it and are sometimes receive lollypops when we leave. Wish they didn't charge extra for whole wheat pasta but it's worth it if you prefer it. Nice atmosphere, parking out front.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SubaruTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real Italy”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Local Italian family own and operated for over 40 years. Wonderful food, complete lunch and dinner menu and pizza.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic spagetti sauce”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have tried most everything on there menue and all of it is great. For me, there meat sauce spagetti sauce is the best I have ever gotten in a restaurant. There servings are definitely generous and there prices are moderate. I guess I am not the only one who loves this place since everytime I go there its packed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank olie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh rolls good but "tired" menu”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The large salads with the warm rolls are a treat. The menu hasn't changed much in the last few years. The coffee tasted like the pot and coffeemaker needed to be cleaned - strong bitter taste. Perhaps some fresh fruits and vegetables would freshen the selections.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShipDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Village Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Italian Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing