We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #102 of 158 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Consistent in quality and service. Friday's is a good "go to" spot that seldom disappoints. The special price menu offers a very good value, the service when we dined was exceptional.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank clairem211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My son took me there to eat, i oredered a steak and it was so good. tender. wait staff was so nice . good prices. good food. would def reccomend

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“just not up to snuff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

we have tried them many times in different cities over the past 10 years and have been consistently disappointed, interesting menu items, but often long waits until food arrives, when it does arrive it has been less than hot and fresh, waiters are generally good and fun, some restaurants are clean - some are NOT

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DVE11044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
226 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Used to be great but has gone downhill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Used to be our favorite place to go but has gone downhill in the last 6 months. Amazing how a chain restaurant can vary from place to place when they are are given the same ingredients to work with.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodsylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskilstuna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Standard restaurant with an American menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Typical TGI with everything you can expect from that kind of restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pontiac75a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing