We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My absolute favorite burger place”
Review of Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers
Ranked #16 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Chambersburg, PA, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My absolute favorite burger place”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Some may call it expensive for a hamburger, but it say it is worth the price. The bun was perfect. The meat and cheese was a beautiful combination of tasty cheddar and beefy juiciness. The lettuce and tomato were fresh and crisp. I also chose ketchup and barbecue sauce from the self-serve toppings bar. The potato wedges were amazingly hot and satisfying. The service was very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    44
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good time at Fudd's”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We often eat here because we KNOW it will be quiet enough to have conversation.
The burgers are great. They used to have a decent rib eye but the last time I ordered, I was disappointed. It was very thin and very well done.
The salads are good as well. The staff have servants hearts and want to please.
This is a fabulous place for families.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The people were so friendly it was a pleasure stopping in with my family. The kids and I all loved the food. The burgers were really fresh and I didnn't know that they actually make their own buns in their bakery. I will definatly be back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch time treat”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Fresh, tasty burgers - generally a little more bun than you need with the burger - with fresh toppings. Awesome milk shakes!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KD17201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Really like the fact that burgers are cooked to order. Great fixings bar to customize your sandwich. Love their fries too. Add a little cheese sauce for dipping- it's delicious. They have the most awesome milkshakes-it's like getting two shakes in one. Slightly overpriced for our area, though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retiredtraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuddruckers also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Fuddruckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing