We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers
Ranked #20 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a large group of family and friends in for the weekend for a surprise baby sprinkle for my sister-- We all enjoyed dinner (and dessert) at Fuddruckers in Chambersburg.....The staff was very friendly and helpful-- they really went above and beyond!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    42
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Fun Family Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited with a group of friends on a youth basketball team over the weekend and had a good time. We arrived mid afternoon, and did not have to wait long to place our order. The restaurant was very clean and the staff was great, friendly, accommodating and happy to help. Fuddruckers is a couple steps above fast food. The burgers are prepared fresh, and your order is called. After you pick up the order they have a very nice toppings bar to complete your burger. The area was clean and well attended with plenty of fresh toppings for the burger. You can refill your soft drinks there as well. The fries were good; they are a thicker cut with the skin still on the potato and seasoned. We thought they were very tasty. We had an order of the chips with salsa, and again it was good. The salsa was chunky and fresh and served with plenty of chips. They also had a nice bakery area with cookies and brownies, and the shakes looked mighty good! This was a great place to visit with friends and kids. I agree with previous reviews, that it can be pricey for burgers at about $10.00 per person. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfamily1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“High Quality Fast Food, Just Watch Your Wallet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Fuddruckers is a funny name, but a cool place to eat. It's like fast food, but a little more "gourmet." The restaurant itself in Chambersburg, PA is rather large, and finding a seat isn't too hard. The parking lot has plenty of space, and the establishment is easy to get to from Route 30 or Interstate 81. It is within walking distance of several hotels as well.

Inside, Fuddruckers is visually appealing. High ceilings, friendly colors, and just an overall welcoming place. You order up front and they'll call out your name when it's ready.

Fuddruckers has a condiment area far superior to any other I've ever seen. One side has your sandwich toppings, lettuce, tomato, onions, banana peppers, jalapenos, and pickles. They keep extra items like tomatoes there and ready to slice fresh when more is needed.

Across from that is the drink station and the sauces. The sauces are in large containers with pumps and clearly labeled. You can get a cup with a lid if you're getting food to go. I had tried the spicy mustard the last time we went there, but it was terrible. It had a smokey flavor instead of spicy. But they have regular mustard so all is well.

Both stations always look clean, neat, and pretty well-stocked. The employees can see it from the registers and prep area, so they can keep an eye on stock levels and any messes.

The employees we've encountered thus far have been friendly, patient, and prompt. It appeared one day that a high level manager or perhaps the owner was working, fully immersed in the work of both prep and order taking. He was very friendly and made you feel welcome in the restaurant.

Fuddruckers is known for their exotic burgers, made from different meats such as buffalo and elk. Though I've never tried one, it is very interesting and I'd like to give one a try some day. But, we go there for the chicken tenders.

hat may seem like a boring thing to get, but they're the best we've found in the area. Always cooked to perfection, not dripping in grease, crispy breading, and wonderful flavor. The chicken is good quality, you only occasionally get a chewy piece. You get a lot, too, big tenders.

We like to get the platter which comes with two sides. Their fries aren't the best, but not terrible. They're thick-cut, like steak fries, and they use a special seasoning on them. The onion rings are pretty good, as long as you don't let them get soggy.

The regular beef burgers look great as well. Everything is made when you order, and even the fries are fresh. When we went in during off-hours one time, and there really wasn't anyone there eating, they didn't have fries being kept hot, they put a new batch into the fryer when we ordered so they were fresh. Hopefully that's they way they always do it!

Fuddruckers is a bit pricey, expect to pay about $10 per person, more get a fountain drink. Granted, the quality is better than most other fast food places, but it'll still be hard on the wallet if you eat there often.

Overall, Fuddruckers is a great place for fast-food like meals but on a higher quality scale. I'd certainly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willow L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“A family establishment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Run by relatives, and located right near my hotel, this franchised burger joint hit the spot so well. Cooked to order, and made within minutes, my steak sandwich, onion rings, milkshake and brownie, were brought back to my hotel on a very snowy, very shell-shocked evening of unpleasant travel. The warmness of the father and daughter who made and served my food was a nice salve to a day of horrific road conditions and generally unsafe cross country travel.

Thank you folks for making a franchise seem like more, and for providing a suitable hot meal to quiet a frazzled driver's stomach.

I will be back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fast food, but you get to put on the toppings.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hey its fast food, but they have a works bar and you can put what you want on your sandwich. Good idea for people that don't like everything on their burger. Everything seemed fresh and clean

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJMacoPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuddruckers also viewed

 

Been to Fuddruckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing