We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice bar atmoshphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #18 of 155 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
lewisburg, pa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Nice bar atmoshphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good service, great appetizer menu. Worth a shot if you're staying next door. Beth is a good bar tendress.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    45
    21
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It could be the best restaurant in town....but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In Chanbersburg, Ruby Tuesday is what passes for a restaurant. It's not horrible, but it isn't a treat either. The food is OK; the service is good; and the price is almost reasonable (a little high for Chambersburg, I'd say).

I wish I could direct you to a better choice. I've eaten in most Chambersburg restaurants, but I can't direct you to a better place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank daxenpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All american resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The food there is very good. The atmosphere is nice , it's clean, and pretty inside. The staff is very pleasant and helpful and if you enjoy a drink with dinner this is where to go. It's a bit pricey but it offers alot that regular resturants don't. I would recommend it. Give it a try!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank EvieandFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It's a chain, but well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spacious and clean, we were greeted promptly. The shrimp appetizer was tasty, and the key lime sauce is a joy. Our server happily passed our request on to the kitchen to split our burger, and I swear, we got more than the standard amount of fries between the two plates. Ruby's gives two sides with a meal, so we went for the onion rings as the second one, they were crispy without being hard, and did not overwhelm the flavor of the large slices of genuine onion.

Our server, Preston, was most friendly and knowledgeable about the local Roy Pitz brewery, and he was impressed that I had found out that the blonde ale was available by bottle. It was our first stop at the end of the day from a long ride through pelting rains from thunderstorms, and it was a relaxing event to prepare us for a good night's sleep.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hunter112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A dependable place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

What can you say different about Ruby Tuesday since all restaurants in this chain are the same? I had lunch there and was immediately shown to a table. Danielle was my waitress and made sure I was treated well. She was embarrassed because their deep fryer was broken and many of the things on the menu could not be served. It didn't bother me at all. The food was good, as usual.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing