We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
townsend, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Quinta”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very clean and roomy. We were traveling with our dog, and there was no extra charge for her. The hotel is pet friendly, and did not have any "pet" smells. there were sufficient areas to walk the dog. Breakfast was simple with hot eggs and sausage in addition to cereals and breads.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    134
    35
    13
    15
See reviews for
226
114
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have enjoyed our stays at LaQuinta. They never let us down. They always make us feel like this is our home away from home. Always helpful and thoughtful. No doubt we will stay again and again with them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank melissah260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here every time we take US81…

….but I'm writing because this year was special.
Turns out, that they have just changed management, and it shows.

We both noticed a warmer and friendlier staff..
Ready to go out of their way to help us and our 2 Jack Russells!

The manager Anthony Logan and Kristi were particularly attentive.

We loved our room and it was the least expensive night on our trip!!
And even the breakfasts are finally decent!! Good for you folks!

We'll be back the next time through.

Room Tip: It's quiet on the backside of the hotel… With nice western sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Short overnight stay, but was pleasantly surprised. My son picked this hotel and it was better than expected. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The amenities were good. I appreciated that the exercise room was open early in the morning, so I could do my workout. For the price, this was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Quentin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was our first stay at a la Quinta I wasn't sure what I was getting myself or my family into. when we got there we were arriving later than we had planned my son was worried about the pool being closed and the manager said don't worry even if the pool is closed just come to us and will open it for you so you get to swim the rooms were awesome clean if we needed a towel we went to the front desk and they got them for us it is a great hotel and a great price. It is close to many restaurants and cluggys entertainment center that has an arcade mini golf and go carts. The only complaint I had was I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We travel with dogs and have been very pleased with the La Quinta Inns always welcoming our pups. There is always a safe place to walk them and other dog owners around. We never heard any barking; the rooms must be sound proof. We have one very large dog and a small one. Other hotels would accept one but not the other. Thanks for your pet policy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We always stay at this LaQuinta when we go through Chambersburg. On our last visit, due to a mix-up in reservations, we were changed for a night that should have been cancelled. After speaking to the front desk, they immediately saw the problem and issued a credit for the error. The people who run this hotel not only run a first-class establishment with welcoming, updated rooms and facilities (workout room, free breakfast, pool) but treat their guests with the utmost courtesy. I highly recommend the LaQunta in Chambersburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing