We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
paris ontario
Level Contributor
237 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“I will stay here again!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a new[2008] modern, 3 storey Hotel, near the Interstate,but I was never aware of any traffic noise. It is in pristine condition,with everything clean, and fresh,and the friendly staff only added to the pleasure of my stay. My room was almost a suite! I had a king bed,with modern bedside tables, and lamps and a sofa, two easy chairs,coffee table,and a console,with built-in fridge and micro.The large, wall hung T.V.,was recessed into the wall,and was adjustable,to provide viewing from all angles. The bath had a large counter, with modern fixtures. Outside there was plenty of green areas, and a separate section for pet exercising, complete with complimentary poop bags, and disposal container.Breakfast offered you a choice of either hot or cold selections,with plenty of fresh, hot coffee. Agood stay!! Jerry...Paris Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Always a ground floor king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Jerry,

It was pleasure serving you at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Chambersburg.

We really appreciate you taking time and adressing all our hotel amenities. Your review is a great help to business like ours. It really gives a great perspective to prospective customers.

Team La Quinta is really greatful for your positive and detailed feedback.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    127
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
209
106
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Anthony was very very nice (front desk check in), We got a large room (I am a big guy)
Clean, updated, very accomodating staff, clean comfy bed. Lots of amenities, good location. Quiet
We'll be back ! :)

Room Tip: larger rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Dale,

It was pleasure serving you at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Chambersburg. We truly appreciate your business.

We are pleased to know that Anthony was able to assist you and provided great customer service.

We are really happy to hear about your comfortable stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This is one if the great finds you are always looking for. This location in is very new 2010 the big plus it the Direct TV that works we got to watch 2 HD movies on HBO also has a indoor Pool you won't go wrong here .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DandyDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure serving you at La Quinta Inn & Suites, Chambersburg.
Your Appreciation means a lot to our Team. It gives us Job Satisfaction and motivates the entire team to excel in customer service.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall, nice stay. Breakfast did not have any fruit or bagels. Easy on/off Rt 81. Pleasant staff. King size bed was comfortable. Wireless internet has no pw so I was concerned for security. Indoor pool (small) and exercise room available. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DQ_of_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure serving you at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg. Thank you for your business.

Your Comments act as a motivation to our team and gives us job satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnight on the way to the beach. Hotel was located right off of I-81. We found it to be very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and typical of what you would find at most hotels. We would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure serving you at la Quinta Inn & Suites, Chambersburg.

We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to see LaQuinta at the exit. We were very tired and previously had great experiences at LaQuinta in California. It must be a fairly new facility. It was very clean with excellent accommodations. All of our needs were met and then some. The staff took great care of us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Gilbert,

It was pleasure serving and knowing you. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, We appreciate your business.

Comments like this motivates our whole team and gives us work satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Hiren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Staff were extremely friendly and so very helpful. I had to stay at the hotel when unexpected complications came up during my move. Everyone was so kind and the rooms were very clean. It is also great that they accept pets and the staff were very conscious of the needs of the animals too. Despite knowing there were lots of animals at the hotel, no odors/dirt were ever noticed nor was it noisy. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great and we truly appreciate all that they did. If anything comes up in future I would not hesitate to go back nor to recommend them to my friends/family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you staying with us and it was pleasure serving you.
We look forward to serving you in future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing