We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“King suite was PERFECT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“King suite was PERFECT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stopped staying at LaQuintas several years ago, but decided to give them a try for our recent trip to FL. This one did not disappoint. Our King Suite was the perfect configuration for us. A small sitting area with a couch and two chairs, a very nice TV mounted on the wall between the bed area and the sitting area. The bathroom was clean and updated. Our dogs stayed free and a small breakfast buffet with the usual. We will be staying here for all our trips to the south.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drzhivago47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure serving you at La Quinta Chambersburg.

Everyday we strive to offer great customer service and experience. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your comments gives our team the direction they need.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    124
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
201
100
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked this hotel on the web after spending many nights at La Quints in the past. Not all of them were perfect but this one was. The fellow on the desk when we checked in was excellent recommending a restaurant which he really liked. It was exactly as he told us. Our room was quiet and spotless. The only complaint would be the family who allowed their child to yell running up and down in the hall and banging on our door while the parents and friends talked loudly to each other at six in the morning. This was not the fault of the hotel. We plan to stay there on our return drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SBotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for Staying at La Quinta Chambersburg. We appreciate your business and Comment.

We are Commited to providing our guest with the Best Hotel Experience. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and looking forward to serving you in future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is by far the best quality and cleanest hotel / motel I have ever stayed in . The most important thing is it was extremely clean, bonus very nicely decorated. Beds were super comfortable. I would recommend this motel to any class of people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and writing this wonderful comment for us. Team La Quinta Chambersburg is Thankful and comments like this do give us Job Satisfaction and Motivates us to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

So impressed with this Chambersburg La Quinta that we have booked for a nites stay on our return to Canada from our winter holiday. Close to a wide variety of restaurants & all other amenities.Value is fantastic for your dollar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bakerdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Are you familiar with the phrase 'dressed to impress'? I like to think that we're the Chambersburg hotel that is 'ready and waiting to impress'!

I wanted to thank you for giving us a phenomenal review and for sharing your experience and perceptions of our hotel with the world. It is truly an accomplishment for everyone here when our guests let us know that they were impressed. That is our continued goal and we're all glad to see that our goals are achievable.

We look forward to your future stays with us and hope we can equally impress you on your returns. Until then, thank you for your stay-ship and safe travels where ever your journey's may take you.

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washignton, Ct
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I wish all La Quinta Inns were like the one in Chambersburg. I would return there with great pleasure. The management staff felt like family. The lobby and the room were very nicely appointed. Everything was immaculately clean and in excellent condition. The breakfast was well-rounded and graciously served. Check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient. I will be happy to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you thank you thank you for giving us your thumbs up!

I am so pleased to see that everyone here was able to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable and most importantly memorable. I have shared your kind words with everyone who works here and they were delighted. We are indeed a small family and we love to induct each and every one of our guests into the family with welcoming arms.

All of us agree that we cannot wait for your return and would most certainly welcome you back with great pleasure. We look forward to serving your lodging needs and exceeding your expectations in the future.

Until then, we wish you safe travels where ever your journey's take you!

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had my daughters 4th birthday party this weekend. Hotel staff were exceptional and service was over the top. All of my family were impressed and my daughter said her party was the best party ever! The rooms were very clean and the pool was great. We will definitely stay there again and suggest this hotel to others

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Jeremy T,

It was truly a pleasure serving you and your family during your time of celebration. I am so happy to hear that you had a fantastic time and that we were able to make your little one's special day even more spectacular than imaginable.

If you should ever need assistance again in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. I hope we can be of service once again.

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing