We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING, PERSONAL ATTENTION FROM STAFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING, PERSONAL ATTENTION FROM STAFF!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Wow! As an exhausted mom of 4 with twin 5 month-old boys, I was looking for a nice place to stay for some R&R and a night of unbroken sleep and WOW did I get it!! Alex and another kind guy working at the front desk gave me an amazing deal on a king suite and they had it in their minds to treat me like a queen! Alex brought hot chocolate up to my room for me to enjoy upon arrival and then he even brought up food the next morning for me to enjoy--he said the mom of infant twins deserved some special treatment! Wow! I left that hotel feeling refreshed and blessed! Thanks again, Alex!!! : )

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 500Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear 500Julie,

Let's just start by saying, you deserved every minute of your R&R. It was our sincere pleasure making your evening memorable and relaxing. I hope that in the future when you need some time to yourself that you'll definitely think of us again!

Don't forget, our hotel and La Quinta strives to meet and exceed our guest's expectations with superior service and high standards!

We'll see you soon!

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    124
    30
    13
    13
See reviews for
202
101
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

First let me start by saying that the front desk person Jordan moved his car so that I had a place to park. Check in was smooth and easy. Rooms were very nice, Beautifully decorated, and very clean. Check out was also easy. All of the staff that I had contact with were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Michael M.

I wanted to personally thank you for your kind words about Jordan and our staff. I have already shared this with everyone who works here. It is always wonderful to see that our people have gone above and beyond and that you felt welcomed.

I truly hope that if you are traveling in the area again, you'll be sure to choose us as your preferred lodging destination. Until then, happy new year and safe travels.

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

A great place to sleep on a bitterly cold night when we were very tired after driving over 1,000 miles. Picked this from a discount book as it was listed as new, 100% smoke free (Yay!!!) and including free continental breakfast. As tired as I was, it seemed a little tricky to find but basically we just made a right turn at Ruby Tuesday and went a little ways down that road.

The young man at the desk was wonderfully welcoming (in spite of being exhausted himself from working an extra shift covering for someone else). We used a handy cart to transport our luggage up the elevator to our third floor room away from the interstate. The room and bathroom with hot shower were spacious, perfectly clean and, in addition to a fridge and microwave, had VERY comfortable beds with good linens as well as a large flat-screen TV, a coffee maker and free internet none of which we used. The heater worked just as it should, the halls were quiet and we slept soundly and well and woke rested and ready to continue our journey.

The breakfast included boiled eggs, hot sausage slices, make your own waffles, yogurts and apples in addition to the usual breads/bagels/cereals/juices/coffee selections.

This facility accepts pets and we did see one dog with his owner. We did not have time to look for the indoor pool.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our third floor room on the side away from the highway was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myemptynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear myemptynest,

I wanted to thank you for your extremely positive, informative, raving review. I am also glad to see that people can provide their experiences so that others and the hotel can learn and make sound decisions. I commend you for your reviewing skills. Perhaps a permanent career as a critic would be in order.

I truly look forward to your future stay-ship at our property. If you should have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Have a happy new year and safe travels.

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

LQ is our favorite - always clean, good value & dog friendly. The staff here was outstanding. Couldn't do enough to make us happy. Even drove us to dinner since we were pulling a 5th wheel trailer & couldn't unhitch. Thanks again, fellas.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi All!

It was truly a pleasure serving you and your husband during your stay with us. Alex and myself were thrilled we were able to assist you and make your experience welcoming, memorable and enjoyable.

Next time you're in the area we would be delighted to have you back! See you on the next trip!

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, restaurants near by, clean, nice hotel. We had never stayed at a hotel so close to an interstate before. We aren't used to so much white noise. The noise from the interstate was very distracting for us. I recommend requesting a room on the back side of the property although I don't know if it would make a difference. Otherwise, a great deal.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TMLSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear TMLSC,

Thank you for your feedback for your recent stay at our property. I have passed along your thanks to the staff and we truly do look forward to being your preferred hotel to serve your lodging needs in the future.

When you are in the area the next time and stay with us, just ask one of the guest service representatives to place you in a room on the backside of the hotel. This has been proven to reduce some of the white noise from the highway significantly. However, when booking please keep in mind that the majority of the rooms on the opposite side of the hotel are two queen setups.

If you need any reservation assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly or myself.

Thank you!

Sincerely,
Omeca Andrew Flohr
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
lq6486gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770 x5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing