We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean, friendly, comfy bed, nice room, convenient.

Breakfast closes at 9am which is great for business people but not so great for those of us who travel late and don't get to bed until the wee hours. There were the minimum offerings,,,boiled eggs, only margarine, weak coffee.. not exactly horrible but not so good. We left there for a Starbucks nearby and got some decent coffee for the road!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pd_dirlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 502 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

A newish and clean pet friendly hotel, convenient to the highway, with very comfortable beds and free breakfast, offering very good rates. Stayed here 3 nights in the last two months, and have been very pleased overall.
The whole building is also non-smoking, so there are no stale smells, and all rooms offer a microwave and fridge, and are roomy in size.
Very close to shopping and plenty of restaurants are also nearby for good dinner options. The best La Quinta we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serpentineuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a fairly new property and still looks good. Our room was as expected. The problem with was with the staff and service. I saw about 4-5 different staff members during our one night stay and never saw one smile. I had to wait for someone to come to the desk to check in and the check-in took much longer than it ususally do at La Quintas. Later after I went out I came back in as a couple arrived. There was no one at the desk again, As I went around to the elevators I saw the young lady who was at the desk earlier spraying wax or cleaner on the chair rails in the hall and wiping them. When I told her she had customer's out front, she just continued wiping chair rail. The next morning, the breakfast was one of the poorest that I have had at a La Quinta.
Two staff members were sitting in the lobby as we ate and again never smiled.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sbamaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Good value for the money,good rooms,shopping nearby,wifi. Check in was very good,friendly staff.Restaurants near. The La Quinta is a better value for the money than the nearby competitors. Tripadvisor would like me to say more but I think I have captured the essence of this Hotel for most readers.Check it out.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are good, just a personal choice as to which floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roystoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

very clean hotel and excellent location close to everything.....not a lot to choose from for breakfast but making your own waffle was fun for the kids......overall excellent experience.... definitely going to stay again next time we go down to Chambersburg

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr3sor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Traveling from Upstate NY to Florida we were forced to stop much earlier than intended due to terrible driving conditions brought on by a snow storm. We've stayed at many La Quintas in the past so we were pleased to find one conveniently located on I81 when we decided to call it a day.
As always everything was terrific.

Room Tip: Stay on rhe side of the hotel not facing I81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnboyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
1
Reviewed January 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
319 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
314 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: $98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing