We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice newer hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Napanee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice newer hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Good value for the money,good rooms,shopping nearby,wifi. Check in was very good,friendly staff.Restaurants near. The La Quinta is a better value for the money than the nearby competitors. Tripadvisor would like me to say more but I think I have captured the essence of this Hotel for most readers.Check it out.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are good, just a personal choice as to which floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roystoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    123
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
200
100
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

very clean hotel and excellent location close to everything.....not a lot to choose from for breakfast but making your own waffle was fun for the kids......overall excellent experience.... definitely going to stay again next time we go down to Chambersburg

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tr3sor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Traveling from Upstate NY to Florida we were forced to stop much earlier than intended due to terrible driving conditions brought on by a snow storm. We've stayed at many La Quintas in the past so we were pleased to find one conveniently located on I81 when we decided to call it a day.
As always everything was terrific.

Room Tip: Stay on rhe side of the hotel not facing I81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnboyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed there twice for an overnight on our road trips. This hotel is all you can ask for for a overnight stay it is very clean, good location close to restaurants and the highway, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is adequate. The service has always been good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobyoung68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

No rooms left at the coupon rate even though we are are La Quinta members so we paid $81 instead of the $42 coupon rate, OK but would have like to see a compromise on the price.The hotel was well located and eating was close by, breakfast had little fresh fruit avaiable, but otherwise was OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Good stay, away from commotion but still on the highway. We stayed here on our way through Pennsylvania with our 50 lb pooch. Hotel is very new and great for passing through. Not sure how close it is too local attractions but it is an easy reach from the interstate and not as noisey as I would have expected. That said you might still opt for the back when reserving your room. There are no easy walking distance places for food but you can find a bunch of restaurants a few blocks down. Lobby breakfast was pretty standard, but no egggs other than hard boiled, juice , coffee, waffle maker, bagels, yogurt, etc..
Clean and new. We Would stay again.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveler1968a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing