We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Nearby Hotels
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$55
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
355
167
46
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
167
46
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelpet policywe've stayedvery nice hotelindoor poolcomfortable bedsking suitedefinitely stay here againflat screenwaffleshot breakfasthousekeeping staffexercise roombreakfast arealong drivefree breakfastgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 602 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our primary expectations are for lodging to be clean, comfortable and convenient. Then we expect a good value and hospitable staff. La Quinta delivered all of these. The breakfast items were all fresh and the breakfast room was neat, clean and well arranged. Close to several nice restaurants.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We took a new route to Florida this time to avoid New York/New Jersey and the tolls. We stayed at this hotel and found it to be in a great location, close to restaurants and right off the highway. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We will use this as a stop next time we take this new route.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is clean and thats all i can give them. The rooms around us were very loud for hours and hours at a time the whole time we were there and they wouldnt do anything about it. The hotel staff/cleaning crew got mad because i asked for another blanket to go on bed due to "blood" looking stains and then kept interupting me to explain why the covers had blood stains on them. I don't think they should have tried to over talk me on the phone several times to explain why it had it on there when im not sure how he would know that anyway. They also told us we werent allowed anymore toilet paper because i quote "we had enough for the time we were staying." Mind you, we stayed a day or two shy of a week and they only put toilet paper in there before we arrived. Last thing, the cleaning guy hit my dog with a blanket when my dog was walking down the hall because apparently he was scared of my dog? If you offer pets to stay i think you need to hire a staff that isnt afraid of them! I didnt come there for you to hit my animal. Not a good place to stay and will never go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

We gladly accept pets in our hotel. Hundreds of pet owners stayed at our hotel and lots of repeat customer with pets found our property welcoming with high level of satisfaction. I discussed the situation you have mentioned with my staff and confirm that staff has NEVER hit any pet on the property. He was surprised when your pet came very close to him, but hitting pet with a blanket is out of question. We would never allow our staff impolite to anyone in our hotel.

Review on this site speaks for it self, we pride in keeping our property clean and welcoming to our guests. We appreciate your stay. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities.

Sincerely,
VJ Mehta
General Manager
La Quinta Chambersburg
lq6484gm@laquinta.com
717-446-0770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Melbourne, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way to the purple fiddle in WV and it was a very clean and comfortable room, the only thing I suggest is if you are not use to the traffic noise get a room in the back of the hotel! I would definitely stay here again, the breakfast was awesome! Cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews