We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel looks brand new...everything is in excellent condition. It's right off Rte. 81, and about a half-hour away from Gettysburg (driving on Rte. 30). Room was comfortable and spotless. Staff was friendly. If you are traveling with pets, La Quinta allows you to have two dogs in your room. Quite a few good restaurants are nearby.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Ocala200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and giving our property a review. I am glad to read you had a positive experience. I am happy we were able to meet your expectation.

We look forward to seeing again,

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 529 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed August 10, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sstricklin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Suwanee, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed August 9, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Checked in late evening arrival, allowed the use of a discount coupon and was given an above average accomodation. Everything reflected the care the owners have bestowed on this well located unit. Most surprising was how quiet the room was a considering the proximity to I-81.
Bed was way above average quality. My first stay in this chain's unit for a number of years, if all the more recent builds are like this one, plan on returns.

Room Tip: Probably would not matter from a quietness point, well sound proofed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking time out and giving our property a response. I am glad to read that you had a positive experience and we exceeding your expectation.

I glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you plan to return. We look forwarding to seeing you again,

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lancaster, New York, USA
1
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great stay -- good location near Gettysburg and Manassas. Rooms were lovely and the beds were so unbelievably comfortable for a hotel. Staff person wasn't very knowledgeable about the statement he gave me, but other than that, everything was great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ_GM6484, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for taking time out and giving our property a review. I am glad to read that the experience was positive and you enjoyed a good nights sleep. We always strive for the best and work toward maintaining our high standards.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
199 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#4 of 16 in Chambersburg
324 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: $82 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing