We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    130
    32
    13
    14
See reviews for
212
111
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our first visit to this particular La Quinta hotel. We travel to Chambersburg approximately 5 or 6 times a year and have stayed at a couple different hotels there but decided to give this one a try. Being a new hotel, we didn't expect any problems. However, when we got to our room, we discovered our dead-bolt lock didn't line up and therefore, did not lock. Anyone who travels frequently and/or reads tips for traveling knows that ALL locks on the door should be locked and in order to lock them, they need to work. When my husband called the front desk, they told him we were perfectly safe. Well, I don't and didn't agree with that. The good news is they immediately gave us another room in which the dead bolt worked great!! They seem to be willing to accomodate their guests quickly which is a plus. When we checked in we asked for an end room because typically that area is more quiet. While our room was not at the very end of the hall, it was close to the end and it was quiet which was our main goal. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was good, certainly there are other hotels very near to this one where you would pay more and not get anything extra than what we had. All in all, this hotel is average with a reasonable price and we would probably consider staying there again when visiting Chambersburg.

Room Tip: As i mentioned in my review, end rooms are typically the more quiet rooms, so if quiet is what you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunfired_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serg M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for choosing our property while you were visiting Chambersburg, PA. I am glad to hear that our wonderful staff was able to resolve and accomodate your needs quickly. I thank you for your positive review of property. We look forward to serving you again in the near future when you come into Chambersburg, PA

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This Inn was a diamond in the rough compared to the other so called Inns coming from Florida along I-95 and I-81. The Inn itself was very clean, the staff very friendly and the rooms immaculate large and well equipped with a micro wave and bar fridge. The other plus was that this Inn was dog friendly at no extra charge. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone traveling along I-81.

Room Tip: Road noise was minimal in the rooms facing the front. Lots of dogs so you pets won't feel left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serg M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
I would like to thank you for choosing our facility during your visit to Chambersburg, PA. We look forward to having you back when in the area.

Best Wishes,
Serg GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 2, 2012

One of the best La Quintas that we've stayed at. It's a stop on our route to Florida. Have not been disappointed with this Inn. Easy on and off for the I-81 North and South. This facility really makes Court Yard and Fairfields over rated.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serg M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
First, I would like to thank you for choosing our brand new property for your stop over on the way to Florida. I glad to hear that your enjoyed our stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your return back north.

Best Wishes
Serg GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Having read other reviews of this motel, we were prepared for hearing noise of other guests. We were lucky enough to get a suite on the back of the building- Rt 81 is quite close & remains busy all night long, I'm sure it could be annoying if you are a light sleeper. Personally that type of noise is 'white noise' for me. We were located on the 2nd floor- hall noise was minimal, but noise from 3rd floor guests walking round (even on the carpeted areas) was quite apparent. Noise filtered down airducts in the bathroom alot. Flooring near to entry & in the bathroom was vinyl 'wood', not bamboo as stated by another reviewer. Seems like a cheap finish when everything else is high quality...Tile in this area would've been more appropriate. Bathroom was large w/ modern ,open shelved vanity. Only soap & shampoo were offered as amenities.We had a suite which was AMAZING! The square footage was larger than some 4 star hotels we've stayed in! Surprising value! Just over $100. Furnishings & decor were very tasteful & relaxing. Sofa sleeper was said to be a full size, but after sitting on it to read & watch tv, it hardly appeared to be large enough for 2 people to sleep in had it been needed.King bed was SO very comfortable-a great nights sleep- Beautyrest mattress, and LOTS of pillows. Microwave,refrigerator- no freezer, coffee maker. Separate area, sort of like a wetbar someone would have in thier master suite at home. Good lighting. Workdesk was a good size. Breakfast choices hot & cold, but it closed at 9am when other LQ breakfast areas are open until 10am- so I missed eating, just able to get a cup of hot tea. Desk help were friendly, housekeeping staff were cordial, but were listening to their national type of music- not necessary I don't think & they also spoke in their native language in public areas. It seemed like their English wasn't very good, so communicating w/ them might have been a problem if I really needed assistance. Alot of guests w/ dogs in this facility, but no noise, smell, evidence of pets in public areas or room. Construction going on at the rear of the building- not there during the day so don't know how noisy it would be. many hotels in the nearby area- higher end chains- they would have the same highway noise, depending on their insulation during buiding, their interior noise could be same as this hotel. Why pay more?

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of building. Call ahead to make reservation for suites- not many in this facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
296 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing