We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre, Pet Friendly, relatively new, comfy beds & pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre, Pet Friendly, relatively new, comfy beds & pillows”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had a one night stay at this property. We have a small toy poodle and it was very accommodating for her. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy with nice pillows. Marble topped vanity and a fridge and microwave are a nice addition. It is located right off I-81. Pet rooms are located on the front side facing the highway. We weren't bothered by the minimal road noise. When you stay next to a major highway, you'd be an idiot not to expect some road noise. Overall, a nice, clean place. I just wish hotels would realize that not all travelers are ready to eat breakfast by 9 am. Since checkout is usually 11 or later, I wish they'd give late sleepers at least until 10 am to get up and out! SOME of us MAY be on vacation, not business.

Room Tip: people traveling with pets, they only have certain rooms that pets are allowed in on the front side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLandSHARON05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    127
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
209
106
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This is an easy "3" rating because just about every positive about the place is balanced by a negative.

Yes, it's conveniently near an highway exit, but it's so close to the highway that you can hear every truck all night long.

Yes, our double queen room was nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable, but the ceiling was so thin we could hear every step of the people above us.

Yes, there is a free breakfast, but it is mainly the typical bottom end, carbo-heavy type.

I'm also on the fence about the service. Everyone seemed polite while we were there, but we definitely left an item in the room and when we called later from hours down the road, they claimed not to have found it.

Well, we got a Hotwire deal on this stay for $68, which is about the right price for mediocre.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the other side from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camerajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed there with our caged cat named Fred. Went to office to get a "do not disturb sign" so that nobody would open the door while cat was out of cage when we went to tour area. The manger "Mike" told us that we had to take the cat with us when we left the building. We refered him to the Pet Policy and he said it was La Quinta's policy. Contacted them and they said, it was not their's, but the Local Motel's restrictions. Drive 1200 miles with a know La Quinta policy of pet friendly and then run into this! Staff was also not friendly and you felt as they were watching your every move.
Definitely Not Pet Friendly!

Room Tip: call ahead to find out if your pet is allowed to stay in room when you leave to tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. The luxurious rooms are some of the most beautiful I've ever seen. Indoor pool and hot tub, great breakfast and business center. All rooms are exceptional, and the suites and 2 room suites are the nicest I've ever seen. I LOVED my stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chewigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed in Chambersburg on our way to Gettysburg. Place was new and clean. No problems. Wish we would have stayed closer to Gettysburg. About a half hour away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passiongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Fantastic hotel. New...only open for 7 mos. The pillowtop mattresses are unbelievably comfortable, the pillows too. Spacious bathroom and bedroom. Beautifully appointed. Quiet. I love the frig and microwave in the room. Wonderful breakfast. Easy, quick access off and back on I-81. Lots of restaurants within only a couple of minute's drive. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff too. A beautiful property all the way around. Kudos to all involved with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constantraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This LQ hotel is newly opened and a franchise owned property.

Pros: new hotel, nicely furnished rooms with very comfortable pillow-top beds and premium linens, clean bathrooms, new carpet, indoor pool, lighted parking; convenient to dining/shopping/interstate/YMCA; dog-friendly; free breakfast included

Cons: the staff is not as courteous as other LQs and has condescending moments with guests--even guests that are frequent LQ guests; rates are much higher at this LQ than most LQs in PA and out of proportion to all nearby hotels in the area; 1/2 of rooms are on interstate side of building are subject to all-night car and truck traffic sounds; there is no setting on A/C or fan to allow for constant air/fan in room, therefore, the fan turns on and off all night which can disturb sleep for some sleepers; hotel grounds are compact and bordered by highways and ditches so there is no area nearby for dogs to play or walk.

Room Tip: Rates are significantly more expensive than nearby hotels; no advice on getting better rate at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iScout4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 199 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites, Chambersburg, PA is a new establishment with a variety of amenities, deluxe bright side continental breakfast. We are are located right off exit 16 on I-81 (You see us from the Highway).Come into our property and experience the true meaning of "Waking Up on the Bright Side" Amenities include; Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Flat screen TV's, In room Coffee, 24 hr Front Desk, Wake up call service, HBO, Irons, Ironing Boards, Daily Breakfast. 100% Smoke free. 2 Pets Free.Look forward to see you visit us for business or pleasure, we will do our best meet your needs.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing