We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1st Visit!”

Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar
Ranked #9 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great 1st Visit!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We wanted to go to a Hibachi Grill for a bday dinner out. Most often we travel to Frederick, Md. - but, that area & particular stop can get terribly busy sometimes. I accidently stumbled across Aki thru a search engine....I didn't even know it was there! We were hesitant to try.....but, went for it.
And very glad we did! :) Cook/Hibachi Master = A+ / Food = A+ / Quantity = A+ / the end price was high - but totally comparible for the other hibachi grills we have visited. I would have to say it was......drumroll.....worth it!!! 2 thumbs up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KadenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    47
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wide menu variety and eager-to-please staff”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have anything really exotic, but the fried rice entree was good. This place seems to have a little bit of everything--that would make it good for groups.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank phm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hibachi in Chambersburg?? Yes!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was skeptical that there was a hibachi place in Chambersburg. To my surprise we walked in and saw the grills there and sat down. The chef was very funny and did some cool tricks. Food tasted great and was pretty much the same at the other fancy hibachi places I've visited. If you've never seen the hibachi chef doing his thing, you have to check this place out! Portions for lunch were good sized too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great first date restaurant”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It makes a great impression to take someone to this place. The food is awesome, and the dinner comes with a show. Lots of fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PixieSaurus-Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Sushi for Breakfast”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food here was as good as the sushi, sashimi and beef negamaki I get at home. Lovely Hostess/cashier, and beautiful decor from what I saw.

Having ordered takeout only, I did not experience them as a waited-upon experience, but the food quality and portions were lovely, and i foolishly ordered so much I found myself finishing my sushi for breakfast.

Excellent restaurant right next door to my hotel. The proximity and the speed made for a great experience.

I'll be back next year!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar also viewed

 
 
Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing