We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Japanese steak house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar

Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar
Ranked #9 of 155 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delson, QC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Japanese steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had supper there one night and the meal was very good. Nice place inside and clean. The service was very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
V
Level Contributor
232 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A bad night at the hibachi grille.......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have dined at this resturant a number of times and have always enjoyed the meal. Unfortunately last weekend this was not the case. We arrived with 8 in our party. We had not made a reservation but were willing to wait the 30 minutes that that the hostess said we would have. Had she given us a more realistic time we would have chosen a different resturant. The wait time became an hour but that wasn't the end of the wait. Once seated the wait for dinner to be cooked was another hour and fifteen minutes. We were told by our waiter that was filling our drinks that there were only 4 chefs and we would just have to wait a little longer. What makes this all more upsetting is that two parties of four were seated at on Grille Table long before our party and we had arrived before them and one table that was seated after us got the chef at thier table before us. I am not sure what the problem was but it was a bad night all around. It will be a while before I return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lms1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
186 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A pleasure to dine at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I had just finished a nine hour drive so we were not ready to wait in line to be seated. We arrived around 5:15 and were seated immediately. The waitress was so attentive it appeared we were her only table, which was not true. The Filet Mignon was a not prepared as we expected but is was excellent. It was sliced into 1/4 inch thick rounds served with tomato between each round. The sauce was excellent and adding the white rice to capped the dish nicely.

A reasonable price with excellent food and service, I can't ask for anything more.

CAUTION for those with young children, the hibachi tables may be too much for little ones when the chef flares the table with fire. My grandson was scared as was a young (3-4 year old) girl last night!! It's the parents responsibility to be prepared for this not the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not just hibachi and sushi...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We dined in the dining area vice the hibachi grille or sushi bar area. We had the Hibachi Steak dinner. Each. Way more food than we could reasonably consume, but all of it superb . Recommend the fried noodles instead of the rice. The yum-yum sauce was so good we bought a bottle of it to go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SnowAvoiderSalem_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great food and good service. I had one of the house specials, and it certainly was delicious. Try the pad thai. Yum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meredith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Aki Steak House and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing