We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here!!!!!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Paid for a room one night as a walk in. When i told them i would be staying the next night and what company i worked for they said they under charged me then moved me to another room which didnt have fridge or microwave two beds instead of one so my wife and i had to sleep apart because the one we were in was booked that night. I was paying for this room not my company. So in short i was ripped off lied too ànd treated very badly by the manager. Stay away!!!! Also rooms are dirty pay a little more and else where.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cneff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived after dark, and the motel sits by itself near a cow pasture. It's a bit eerie at night, and there were several people standing outside near the entrance. Apparently a trucking company uses this motel to house it's drivers. The lobby was very basic, but clean. The desk clerk was very pleasant. We were pleasantly surprised by the room - it was quite a decent room for the price. It was large enough, all the furniture was in good repair, everything was clean, and the bathroom area looked like it had been updated within the last few years. The bed was reasonably comfortable. Even though we were a little put off by the people hanging outside, when we brought our luggage in one of the men said hello and held the door for us, so if you get past that first impression, I don't think there's anything unsafe about the situation. The property does look better in the daylight, too. Overall, it's a decent room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This Super 8 hotel is affordable, clean and fairly comfortable. It would be more comfortable if they included extra pillows, but you can request them and you might get them. Breakfast is included and adds to the value of the stay. There was a good selection of available for breakfast including sausage, egg and cheese english muffins, waffles, fruit, yogurt and various cereals and other items.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Owner gave us a great rate for one night! Hotel is right next to I-81 for those that are looking for easy access. Restaurants are within a couple of miles of the hotel, most of which are located inside the Chambersburg Mall. Our double bed room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was spotless! Breakfast was typical: cereal, pastries, a waffle maker and juice and coffee. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed alone as I traveled through the area. I liked the remote location and the view of the dairy farm was great. I was greeted by friendly staff and check in went smoothly. My room with a double bed was adequate for my needs. Breakfast was good. Even with my limited diet, I found a few things I could eat. It would be great if the lobby were bigger to seat more people but I was able to take my breakfast to my room before I checked out. Check out was easy and I was on my way!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just off the intersatae with a seperate parking lot for trucks.The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. went down late for breakfast (8:30) and there wasn't much there. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRigHauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
314 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#4 of 16 in Chambersburg
319 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3648 Olde Scotland Rd, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17202-9764 (Formerly Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: $63 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Comfort Inn located off exit 20 in Chambersburg, PA. 64 spacious modern guestrooms, expanded complimentary breakfast, brand new fitness center and business center, 4- hour market, free WIFI, and more. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Inn your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing