We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was an unplanned stop so we were pleased to easily get...”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

This Super 8 is terrific! I am a Grad student at a nearby university but live out of town. I have stayed with them twice so far and they have been friendly and helpful both times. The rooms are clean and tidy. They treat their customers like friends and make you feel welcome. The value is awesome I stayed in a room with a king size bed. It had a fridge, microwave, in room coffee and continental breakfast. My only complaint is you can not adjust the temperature in the rooms on your own. That was ok by me, I am always too hot anyway and called down to ask them to turn the heat to my room off and they did. Not sure what temperature regulation is like is during the summer. This hotel is in a safe location and located close to the Chambersburg Mall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiggyPup13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ettore C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to Harrisburg PA. Easy access directly off of I-81. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and carried on a conversation with us just as if we were longtime friends. My wife is a light sleeper, and she found the highway noise to be a little disruptive, but it did not prevent her from sleeping While Super 8 motels are not 5 star luxury accommodations, I have always found them to be a great value for what you get, consistent from one location to another, and they provide me exactly what I'm looking for; a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep at a great price. The next morning, we checked out the free breakfast and found the selection to be much more than we expected, including a nice mix of hot and cold foods. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROSS W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
310 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
312 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3648 Olde Scotland Rd, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17202-9764 (Formerly Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: $63 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Comfort Inn located off exit 20 in Chambersburg, PA. 64 spacious modern guestrooms, expanded complimentary breakfast, brand new fitness center and business center, 4- hour market, free WIFI, and more. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Inn your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing