We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here several times a year when travelling south and...”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank milesmart
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 262 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very Friendly front desk and cleaning staff.
The room was VERY clean and did not smell like smoke until the heat was turned on.
However, all the areas of the hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. We had to keep the heat off because the smell was also coming in through the vent.
The location is convenient, but you must be able to tolerate the sound of truck traffic all night long. Also, I could hear my neighbor's TV going all night -- word for word.
It made for a rough night's sleep.
The bedding definitely needs a update, but that's no big deal. It was clean and bug free.
If you don't mind cigarette smoke, this would be a fine place to stay -- and at a great value!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAPHNE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SURSATTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ATHALIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been in numerous Super 8 motels and never had an issue. IT was the same on this trip. We were visiting SHippensburg University with my son and needed to be there early. This hotel is about 7 miles away but it was the price we wanted. We got there at 10pm and the front desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. I was a little worried because our room was directly across from the lobby and I thought we would be up all night or early in the morning because of the noise. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. The room had a table, 2 chairs, 2 beds, TV, microwave and refrigerator. Some super 8's have a recliner in the room but this one did not. It could just be our room but it was very well insulated because we did not hear anything either that night or the next morning and there were plenty of people at breakfast by the time we were checking out. Breakfast consisted of belgian waffles that you make yourself, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, tea, juice, yogurt. With our discount the room was just under $50.00. Definitely worth it and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcab19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JMD2012Bridgeton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Obviously not cleaned before we got here, urine on the toilet seat. Paper thin walls, you can hear everything in the next room. Never staying a super 8 again.

Stayed here because we wanted an inexpensive room for our trip to Gettysburg. Honestly, you get what you pay for. Seriously....pay the extra $20 a night and stay in a nicer place closer to Chambersburg.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
317 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
328 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3648 Olde Scotland Rd, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17202-9764 (Formerly Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: $63 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Comfort Inn located off exit 20 in Chambersburg, PA. 64 spacious modern guestrooms, expanded complimentary breakfast, brand new fitness center and business center, 4- hour market, free WIFI, and more. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Inn your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing