We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Poor Stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3648 Old Scotland Road, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    58
    53
    33
    19
See reviews for
70
54
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been in numerous Super 8 motels and never had an issue. IT was the same on this trip. We were visiting SHippensburg University with my son and needed to be there early. This hotel is about 7 miles away but it was the price we wanted. We got there at 10pm and the front desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. I was a little worried because our room was directly across from the lobby and I thought we would be up all night or early in the morning because of the noise. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. The room had a table, 2 chairs, 2 beds, TV, microwave and refrigerator. Some super 8's have a recliner in the room but this one did not. It could just be our room but it was very well insulated because we did not hear anything either that night or the next morning and there were plenty of people at breakfast by the time we were checking out. Breakfast consisted of belgian waffles that you make yourself, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, tea, juice, yogurt. With our discount the room was just under $50.00. Definitely worth it and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcab19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Obviously not cleaned before we got here, urine on the toilet seat. Paper thin walls, you can hear everything in the next room. Never staying a super 8 again.

Stayed here because we wanted an inexpensive room for our trip to Gettysburg. Honestly, you get what you pay for. Seriously....pay the extra $20 a night and stay in a nicer place closer to Chambersburg.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here during our visit to Gettysburg. The hotels in the town were extremely expensive and difficult to find a vacancy during our stay. It was biker week. I still paid $100 for one night. The hotel was acceptable. My desire to find a hotel that felt safe was what led me here. I prefer not to have an outside entrance to my room.. The hotel offered once entrance at the front desk. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast which included home made waffles, cereals, yogurt, apples, oatmeal, danishes, toast, juice and coffee. The room was clean and offered a microwave and a small refrigerator. The front desk personnel could have been a tad more professional and friendly. My girls enjoyed seeing the cows at the cow farm outside of our window! The beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomTina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARRENSBURG
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We'll definitely stay at this location again -- such easy access, lots of parking for our oversized vehicle, and a seamless check in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PersisGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Property: Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area
Address: 3648 Old Scotland Road, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland, PA is located at exit 20 off I-81. We are centrally located between Gettysburg, Shippensburg and Carlisle. If your travels should take you to visit Historic Gettysburg, a graduation at the Shippensburg University or enjoy a car show at the Carlisle Fairgrounds, you will find our property in the perfect location. All of our nicely decorated rooms feature King, Queen and Full size beds, Micro-Fridge, Alarm Clocks, Hairdryers, Cable with HBO, ESPN, and CNN. We invite you to join us for a Superstart Breakfast daily, you can connect to our Free High Speed Wireless Internet from anywhere in the motel and we also offer the convenience of a Coin-op Laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing