We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
$66
SleepInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
68
75
62
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
75
62
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwyndham rewardsegg and cheesewafflesnice weekendextremely pleased with our staywould stay againhotel roomflat screen tvenglish muffinswaffle makerhot breakfastroad tripnice staykristiexittruckers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 262 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Obviously not cleaned before we got here, urine on the toilet seat. Paper thin walls, you can hear everything in the next room. Never staying a super 8 again.

Stayed here because we wanted an inexpensive room for our trip to Gettysburg. Honestly, you get what you pay for. Seriously....pay the extra $20 a night and stay in a nicer place closer to Chambersburg.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here during our visit to Gettysburg. The hotels in the town were extremely expensive and difficult to find a vacancy during our stay. It was biker week. I still paid $100 for one night. The hotel was acceptable. My desire to find a hotel that felt safe was what led me here. I prefer not to have an outside entrance to my room.. The hotel offered once entrance at the front desk. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast which included home made waffles, cereals, yogurt, apples, oatmeal, danishes, toast, juice and coffee. The room was clean and offered a microwave and a small refrigerator. The front desk personnel could have been a tad more professional and friendly. My girls enjoyed seeing the cows at the cow farm outside of our window! The beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomTina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We'll definitely stay at this location again -- such easy access, lots of parking for our oversized vehicle, and a seamless check in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PersisGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Yet another passable Super 8 motel experience from a road trip my brother and I took in July '12. A bit off the beaten path, but close enough to the highways that it was a good location.

Behind the motel was a cow farm, the only real negative of the stay, and that only being because of the smell outside. Luckily we weren't out there long, and the inside smells just fine. Room had the best shower setup of any motel we stayed in, including two other Super 8's in NC and VA. Toilet worked great too, as did sink and coffee machine.

Staff at the front desk was really friendly and helpful. Lobby was nice too, had a TV and good breakfast spread.

Beds were clean and comfortable, good support (we both have back problems, and both slept great). Room itself was pretty average, nice view of the cow farm out our window on the bottom floor.

Best feature was the quiet, walls weren't thin at all and all highway noise in our room was cut out, as was any noise from other rooms.

Room Tip: I say aim for a room on the bottom floor or an upper floor. Get one away from the highway and closer to the farm - the quiet there is great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews