We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Chambersburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
136
17
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwilson collegelast minute plansalmond tortebase to explorenext morningevery morninglight sleepersmall fridgespacious rooma wonderful staydouble bedeggshome away from homeminute driveyogurthosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Loved the fabulous food, attentive service and luxurious bed and bathroom. I went looking for R&R and had a wonderfully relaxing weekend. It was just a short drive from the DC area but felt like a million miles away from the stress of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaVA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Craig Victorian Inn twice. We love the suite with the private porch. We love the owners Roger and Barb. They are so friendly and down to earth. Barb makes a wonderful breakfast and Roger serves it with class! It is always clean, friendly and beautiful. An extra special addition this trip was their darling little dog Cricket. We thought about him the rest of our trip! Im hoping that we can return to the Craig next spring. Its one of those places that you think about periodically when you get home.

Room Tip: The suite on the first floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Based on other great reviews of this B&B, my wife and I decided to give it a try for our first B&B experience. We were passing through this part of PA and we looking for a quiet spot to begin our anniversary getaway.

Well the reviews are correct! What a beautiful house and great Innkeepers. The 1st floor public areas are beautiful!

We reserved the Royal Cranberry Suite (whirlpool tub for two, fireplace and queen size bed) and it was even nicer than the pictures on the Website. It was on the second floor and a bit off the beaten path so it was quiet and we felt like we had plenty of privacy.

Breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit, sweet bread and a main course.

This B&B is located within walking distance of downtown Chambersburg, and a couple of restaurants, a winery and a Coffee House or two.

We had a tour of the rest of the house and felt that all of the rooms had something different to offer. The prices are very reasonable.

Our first night at a B&B was so nice that we decided to return on our way home later in the week!

This B&B is a great place for a visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jao988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I spent a night at Craig Victorian B&B and found it to be a beautiful, spotless and quiet home.
Our room was clean and peaceful,beautifully decorated, the jet tub very relaxing.
Roger and Barbara are gracious, friendly down to earth hosts who make you feel welcome and provide an awesome breakfast.
We would highly recommend a stay with them!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portlandborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful property, excellent and attentive hosts, great breakfast! This is what a B&B should be. Evenings on the porch with a glass of wine were great. The back yard is also nice, cool and green and away from the street noise.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are a long climb.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richieccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews