We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE FAMILY DINING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonanza Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonanza Steakhouse
Ranked #84 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NICE FAMILY DINING!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Easy to find, just inside the one entrance of the Chambersburg Mall. Talk about a nice selection of foods -- between their hot foods bar, baked goods bar and salad bar! I'd recommend going for lunch for the best pricing. We always enjoy eating here and the staff is very friendly, which is an added bonus. The seats are nice and padded, which adds to your experience, since you can sit comfortably and chat at length with those along with you. They have a nice sized meeting area too for larger gatherings. If you like having both hot and cold choices when it comes to your meals, I think you will be pleased with this alcohol free, family dining option! ENJOY! : )

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Contentinchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love the salad bar and my steak was cooked the way I like it.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Did not have to send it back. The staff was very nice and that really makes the difference. You can have the best food but have the worst staff and I won't come back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fritz1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food great service, great job...”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited this Bonanza on the recommendation of a friend.
First of all its clean, neat.. Our food was cooked just right, plenty drink, quick friendly service.. It was a great treat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Keep Coming Back”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The prices can't be beat, and the food is of lower quality but still delicious! Broccoli Salad is the best I've ever had. Try it out, and take your meal home. The buffet has more than enough to make you feel overly stuffed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good selection/Clean”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Bonanza has been around "forever". They've had their "ups & downs". They have been doing much better lately. Keeping the food area clean, as you know how quickly buffet areas can get messy/sloppy. Everything is kept 'stocked'. Lots to choose from. Nice choices on the salad bar. And lots to choose from otherwise as well. Chicken, stuffing, potatoes, veggies, mac & cheese, pizza, breads, and ohhhhhh the dessert bar & soft serve icecream!! :) Save room for the sticky buns! :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KadenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonanza Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bonanza Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing