We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“....COLD!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
921 Norland Ave, 921 Norland Ave, 17201-4204, Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, Chambersburg, PA 17201-4204
717-263-7900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 155 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“....COLD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I love the food at Red Robin. It is a guilty pleasure kind of thing... who doesn't love the idea of bottomless fries? Each visit we made to our local RR has been good from the food and service standpoint, BUT the thermostat is set so low that I couldn't wait to get back outside to warm up! I wonder if this is how they keep the number of refills down. Great if you are having a hot flash, but the temperature has been uncomfortable. Hopefully it will be warmer in the Winter.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank clairem211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st time at Red Robin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were travelling and this was one of the restaurants still open when we stopped for the night. I have to say the experience was positive enough to make us go to another of their chain when we returned to Virginia. I must say that even though my hamburger was delicious it was barely room temperature. This was late in the evening and they were not busy. I feel it would be insulting when placing an order to tell a waitperson we like our food hot but am tempted to start doing so because food temperature is often COLD in many restaurants. People must just not complain about this because the priority for hot food does not seem to be there.. The bartender did not do well with my drink order but was pleasantly willing to correct the problem.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice Nye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not so Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Sorry Red Robin but your meals are just not good.
They could be....but when I get my meal, it's usually on the warm side, sometimes cool. It's like you have the burgers pre-made and just warm them up just before serving them. Hope you improve on this matter!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bamagalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a good burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great food, service is hit or miss. My last visit we had cold food delivered, they were busy but not swamped like I have seen before.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good service and good food. Choice of what goes on burger really makes the difference. Love red robin

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing