We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had planned to stay in the pet friendly room, but when we checked in to the room there was a terrible musty odor. My husband contacted the night manager and he graciously moved us to another room. The room was spotless, smelled fresh and clean, and the brightly painted bathroom was a shock!

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms need to be carefully checked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abby58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 351 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just recently stayed at the Days Inn in Chambersburg while in town to attend my nephew's wedding. Although first appearances may lower some travelers expectations, when you get to your room, you'll be pleasantly surprised. They did a great job upgrading the hotel rooms. It clearly is an older style hotel, not updated on the exterior and lobby, but completely fine for the traveler that requires a basic, clean hotel room for the night. The breakfast was your typical waffle making machine, apple/orange juice machine, coffee/teas, bananas/apples, toast/muffins, cereals, and donuts. If you are gluten-free, obviously you'll need to bring your own food items to supplement for your nutrition, but that is a given when staying at most hotels that offer free continental breakfast. This hotel also shares the parking lot with a Hoss's restaurant. Great option for all-you-can-eat salad/soup/dessert bar. The staff is friendly, hard-working and willing to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SandieERockHill
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a quick in and out stay during our move south & sadly, instead of just a clean, basic place to re.group after a long drive, it was flea ridden, smelly and dirty. Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nelson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is located right next to 81 next to Hoss Steak house - adefinite plus for my husband. Though it is old and in need of some updating (Its location in a parking lot doesn't help) the staff couldn't have been nicer. the rooms were clean and it was quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
155 reviews
4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#15 of 16 in Chambersburg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#4 of 16 in Chambersburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Rd, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing