We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good clean hotel with adequate facilities, friendly and helpful staff, good airconditioning and decent breakfast. Some road noise in rooms near highway. Central location makes it handy for shopping, eating etc.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are nearest reception away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY R, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your stay. We are always pleased when we can meet or exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you again on your travels!

Best regards,

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I don't live to far from this comfort Inn but we just wanted a couple days to ourselves. We couldn't have picked a better place. Very clean, nice breakfast, room was very clean and nice, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We r smokers the first night we had to take a non-smoking room (we arrived with no reservations), but second day they were happy to allow us to move to a smoking room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY R, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing with us your great little get away experience! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy yourselves and that we were able to accommodate your needs. Thanks again and we hope to see you again the next time around.

Best regards,

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a one night stay at this Comfort Inn as my friend and I travelled to Raleigh! North Carolina. We did not have a reservation and we arrived at 6:30 pm.
We were warmly greater and checked in in minutes. Our room was extremely comfortable. The beds were the best. We were directed to a local restaurant for dinner, which proved to be very good. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY R, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive review on your visit this week! We are always glad to hear from our guests. It is a great way to measure how we are doing. Have a great time this summer and we will see you on your way back.

Best regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was in the area (about 20 miles away in Path Valley) and looking for a clean, quiet place to sleep. On the way to Chambersburg, I telephoned 2 local hotels and then happened upon the Comfort Inn, pulled into the parking lot and went in to the lobby without reservations. The front desk people checked me in quickly and professionally and I was soon on my way to bed, a comfortable bed, and sleep. I agree with another writer, the assigned room was a bit dated, most noticeably the carpet, clean, but needed to be replaced. The bathroom, shower - toilet was separate from the well-light sink. I had no issues except with my own poor planning - I did not have a bathing suit with me and unable to enjoy the nice pool and hot tub. The hotel is conveniently located and has a good breakfast bar. My thanks to General Manager, Kathy Rowe, who runs this fine hotel.

Room Tip: There was no outside noise and I imagine that all the rooms are about the same - nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY R, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much! The team has really been working hard on going above and beyond for our guests. I believe I remember you and it was a pleasure to have served you here. We wish you safe travels and please stop by again should you be in the neighborhood. Don't forget your suit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had a one night stay here, and it was a great experience. First the kind of poor part, the room was a bit dated, the electric plugs were tough to find, and the room could use a make over.

With that said, the entire place was great. The room was really big and clean. The bed was comfortable, and the TV had a ton of channels. When you travel for business, and spend a lot of time in a room, it is great to have a good selection on the TV.

The staff was excellent. Friendly at check in, pleasant at other times, like passing in the hall or in the lobby.

There is an indoor pool that looked nice, but I didn't have the chance to try it.

All in all, if I am in that area again, it is the definite place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justaguy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY R, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your visit. The staff will be so delighted to hear that their hard work pays off. We are due for some upgrades this year. We have a board in the lobby that shows what is coming. We are all very excited about it. Please stop on your travels again and maybe you will be able to enjoy the upgrades.

Best regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

First the water in the back of the toilet kept running, then the refrigerator froze all food I put in there for overnight, but the real issue was lukewarm shower. Although I ran the water for 5 minutes turning the knobs to try & get hotter water, the shower was never hot enough to shower. Upon check out when asked how everything was I explained the above & was told a quick "I'm sorry"..... Didn't feel that this was enough for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY R, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Thankfully we are scheduled for several upgrades this year. I am sorry it was not ready for your visit. Please stop back by should you be in the area and give us another try. We grow because of the input our guests give us.

Best regards,

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night before we left to get on our cruise the next morning. We just wanted a nice clean place to sleep after a long day and a good nights rest so we could be ready to drive to port the following day. This hotel was perfect, the check in was fast the room was clean and it was really quiet.The room itself was awesome, there was a large jacuzzi and a big comfortable bed also a big bathroom. Overall the room was really large and for an extended stay there would be enough space to unpack and enjoy. The hotel also had a pool but since we got there late and left early we didn't get a chance to use it. I didn't have any complaints with the hotel or the room. Great location as well, very close to the Chambersburg Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthas621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY R, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Well let me just say CONGRAD\TULATIONS ON YOUR WEDDING! We thank you for taking extra time out of your trip to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We always try to make every visit a good experience and this is even better since you were on such an eventful trip! We hope that you will make us a regular stop on your journeys and wish you the best in your future.
Best regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
317 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
157 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA
3.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chambersburg I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chambersburg I-81

Address: 3301 Black Gap Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-9731 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Chambersburg I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Chambersburg hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of I-81 and Highway 997, just across Caledonia State Park from the historic city of Gettysburg. Visit loved ones at the Letterkenny Army Depot, or on the campuses of nearby Shippensburg University, Penn State Mont Alto, and Wilson College. Enjoy the local outdoor activities or travel an hour north to downtown Harrisburg for an assortment of restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Chambersburg I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chambersburg
Comfort Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing