We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed June 19, 2008

This hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise for this well known chain inn hotel. Not only was the front desk manager, as well as the general manager of this establishment extremely cordial, but it felt like you were staying with friends. From the moment you walk in at the front desk, you felt welcome. I was booked to stay at this hotel for three days, but enjoyed it so much that I stayed an extra day. Facilities turned out to be clean, and the price was just right. A full service breakfast bar was also awaiting those who arose the next day for a morning meal. Compared to other hotels under this brand that I've stayed, both good and bad, I will definitely use this Fairfield Inn again. If I ever travel through Chambersburg again, I will certainly stay at this welcoming facility.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alesail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 184 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2007

My husband and I stayed here overnight. The hotel itself was very clean and attractive. The person at the front desk was knowledgeable and very friendly. The pool and hot tub looked great but unfortunately we did not bring our suits so we couldn't take advantage of it.

When we got up to our room I used the bathroom facilities. I noticed that there was only 1/4 roll of toilet paper on one roll and about 1/2 roll on the other one with no extra rolls in the bathroom. Then I noticed that we had no extra towels and no refrigerator in our room. These two things were important because my husband is a Marriott Rewards member and on his account info we have two requests per stay: extra towels and a refrigerator in the room!

When I went down to the front desk, the man behind the counter apologized and gave me an extra towel (along with more TP) for the night. I mentioned the refrigerator but he did not offer a new room. It was ok for this trip (we really didn't need it) but I was disappointed. We had received an e-mail from the hotel itself earlier in the week and it stated that our Marriott requests were noted. They might have been noted but they were not carried out.

We got a good night's sleep - the beds were very comfortable with four pillows per bed! However, when we took showers the next morning we noticed that there was mold in the corner of the bathtub and all around the soapdish. We mentioned this at checkout and were told that the hotel was recently refurbished and that the mold was unacceptable. We agreed.

Would we stay here again? I don't know. In the past we have stayed at the Hampton Inn across the street from this Fairfield Inn. We didn't have any problems over there. My husband just joined the Marriott Rewards for business so we thought we'd try this hotel chain out. It will be a toss-up next time which one we pick for our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clvogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

We stayed here for a one night stay on the way home from Virginia. We picked it because it was affiliated with the Marriott and we have had good luck with that chain and this for the most part lived up to its name. The hotel was easy to get to, right off the highway, and was quiet. A couple of things we found odd, though. We booked two rooms through their website and when we arrived they had one room on the first floor and one on the third! Since we were traveling as a family that wasn't acceptable and they were able to fix it and put us on the third floor with adjoining rooms. After settling into the rooms, we pulled back the covers on one bed and found what looked like a cracker or cookie crumb in the bed. Then we noticed a plastic bag or cup cover on the floor between the bed and nightstand. The front desk said the room was in their computer as being clean but if we wanted we could move to another room. Since it was after 10 pm and we were already in PJs and very tired, and the rest of the room looked clean, we chose to stay.
The beds were comfortable and they offer a continental breakfast which was pretty standard but was enough to give us something before we hit the road to go home. We would stay here again if we were traveling through.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank redsawx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

We stayed at this hotel half way on our trip to the Smoky Mountains. We stayed 2 nights, one night going down, the other coming back up. The first night they had a large group (graduaton party or something), was a bit noisy but settled down by 11pm. Second night was very quiet, with the exception of a thunderstorm. Their power did go out for about 7 seconds. The storm also set off the fire alarms. The fire department showed up to make sure everything was okay, which it was. This all happened around 10 pm. But it wasn't a problem at all.
The rooms are very clean with just enough room.
The continental breakfast was just right....doughnuts, muffins, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. They had breakfast sandwiches you could microwave and a waffle maker as well.
I would stay here again if traveling this way.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Blazer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

Just off I-81 this Fairfield Inn is amazingly quiet and tranquil. Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff, good fitness room, fine indoor pool and spa (with doors opening to a nice patio with patio furniture), good breakfast and just next door to Cracker Barrel restaurant. We'll remember this one when traveling next on I-81. It's 270 miles from our home so perfect location coming or going!

Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chambersburg, PA
13
Reviewed June 7, 2004

This hotel franchise is one of the best. This one in particular is in my hometown. I was able to hold my daughters birthday party at the in door pool. We had a blast! The staff was so friendly & accommadating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that visits my home town. They are conviently located along I-81.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Danville, Ohio
13
Reviewed May 9, 2004

This hotel was absolutely fantastic, they served cookies in the lobby as a snack in the evening, had a great indoor pool and jacuzzi, and everyone was so delightful to deal with. The room I stayed in was very clean and I will be going back to stay everytime I go back to Chambersburg! Keep up the great work!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
694 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
316 reviews
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 1122 Wayne Ave, I-81 at Exit 14, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: $73 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Fairfield Chambersburg
Chambersburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing