We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Nearby Hotels
$93
$91
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
43
64
46
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
64
46
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannormal breakfastindoor poolbreakfast serviceyogurtfitness centerbob evansoff the highwaybath towelsenglish muffinshot tubstayed one nightnice breakfastnice stayinnsholderconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Basic, no frills hotel, right along the freeway so easy access, and decent price at $124 for a near capacity Saturday night. Staff was friendly. Main issue was that a large area of the carpet in the main room was very damp, almost like it had been recently cleaned or something "big" had spilled on it then only towel dried. Either way, it was really kind of gross to step on. Made the family keep their flip-flops on just in case, as we couldn't switch rooms. Breakfast was the usual fare for a Fairfield, but sadly quite a few items were out of stock on Sunday morning due to a large - and hungry - group of teens there for a sports tournament.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmbbtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We travel a lot both for pleasure and work and each hotel chain has it's different levels of luxury and services that you can expect. Some people come here expecting a full service Marriott - or Sheraton. IT ISN'T and you aren't PAYING the price for one either. For what this hotel is designed for I have never had any issues in my three stays. Rooms are clean, everything works and the breakfast is simple with a decent selection and it's FREE as is the internet. 5/31/2012

Room Tip: Don't stay near the pool or breakfast area or elevator if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel was okay. The customer service was very good. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke, though it is a non-smoking hotel. I would have asked to switch rooms, but we booked the last room available. Beside the smell, the room was clean. The breakfast was alright, but very crowded on Saturday morning. It would be helpful to have more than one waffle iron. We regularly stay at Marriott's, but would probably look for another hotel if we come back through here.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Room was fairly large with desk, easy chair and free Internet. Bath and toilet were behind closed doors but sink was outside. Free breakfast contained commercially prepared foods such as cereals, yogurt, waffles, and breakfast sandwiches. Fitness room contained only three machines and no weights of any kind and was not air conditioned. The indoor pool was very small. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had a 4 night stay here. Staff were great- although there wasn't a ton of staff. Anything we needed they were very helpful. we did request a fridge but did not get one so that was a let down. there is a decent breakfast with pastries, waffles, microwave jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches- better than our friends hotel LA quinta. room was fine- only thing was pool was awfully green looking. we swam at our friends hotel because of this. Not sure who was supposed to handle the pool but it needed some chemicals! Otherwise great place and staff

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mytimemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews