We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here to attend a funeral. Found the hotel very nice. They staff was helpful and friendly. There was a very large group of teenagers on a tour. The staff managed the group very well and made sure it did not negatively impact our visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We are sorry that your need to stay with us wasn't a happy one. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay with us as seamless as possible. We hope you will have the opportunity to return on more pleasant terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 703 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

I needed to stay in the area for training. Most of my work colleagues stay in the hotel when they travel. Staff was very pleasant and room was very clean. I will search for a Hampton Inn on my next travel, as I was VERY satisfied with this stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank debrab480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We spent two nights at this property for the Shippensburg graduation, and we can highly recommend it. The property was spotless, highly accessible right off 81, the price was fine and the breakfast was full and well handled. Some lower price hotels feel very "cookie cutter" in nature and designed to "move 'em in and move 'em out" with minimal character or attention to detail. Although reasonably priced, this hotel feels like great attention was paid to overcome that perception, and successfully. Good value, very nicly executed. The staff was great. My only complaint, and it is quite minor, is that while we had a room with 2 beds, they appeared to be full size, not queen size. Queen size would have been a nice feature.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvccgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hampton's are a great place to stay! We enjoy being here as much as our guests. Thank you for reviewing your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I would recommend Hampton Inn to travelers every time! The check in process was quick & easy. The staff was very friendly. The amenities were what we expected. The room was in good shape, and quiet. I could not hear out side noise during my stay. We did not feel rushed at check in or check out. We will use them again & again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you! We take great pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel. We want every guest's stay to be a positive one. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I are on a long trip. We have only rarely stayed at Hampton Inns or at Hilton Garden Inns, but we had good experiences at one of each and decided on stopping in Chambersburg on our way between Williamsburg, Virginia and Ridgefield, Connecticut, making a reservation at the Hampton Inn.

It proved to be a great choice.

We were very warmly welcomed with the lady at the front desk making sure that we had chocolate chip cookies and even some homemade zucchini bread. It was a Wednesday and we were invited to have a complimentary evening snack. While we did go out for dinner (and had excellent advice on choices), when we returned we discovered that there were chicken nuggets, cheese, soft drinks, ice cream and apple crisp. We had some of the cheese and enjoyed the homemade apple crisp and the ice cream. Two staff members were on hand to assist. It was clear that they genuinely enjoyed offering the "snack." You could not have expected a better welcome at a fine bed and breakfast.

Our room was all that we could have asked for or expected. Clean, quiet, well appointed. Internet access was easy to access and very good. Parking was convenient. The property was immediately off of the Interstate, so it's convenient as well.

One disappointment: the experience at breakfast was far more routine and essentially uninspired. The staff was not at all welcoming in contrast to the evening's experience. The available pastries weren't compelling. The scrambled eggs had other things mixed into them (making them unappealing to me), but hard boiled eggs were available. In essence, it was average, not exceptional.

Room Tip: As best I can tell, all rooms are good. We had one which was parallel to the Interstate, but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We appreciate the review of your stay with us. Wednesday evening snack is an enjoyable time for the staff to get a chance to mingle with the guests. We don't always get that kind of opportunity.

I am sorry that you did not prefer the menu option on the morning you were here. Hampton has several standard hot menu options that are rotated. Also, we want to apologize that you didn't feel welcomed by the breakfast staff. Your review has been passed along.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We try to stay at Hampton Inn because we are generally pleased with our experiences. This Hampton Inn has very friendly, helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms with a nice breakfast. A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you! We appreciate you taking your time to review your stay with us. The staff loves to hear that they are making your experience with us a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn on the way to our Florida vacation. This Hampton Inn is a cut above some of the other Hampton's that we have stayed at in the past. We were pleasantly greeted upon our arrival, efficiently checked in and directed to a parking spot that would be most convenient to our room. The room was very clean and the bedding was fantastic. The room even had a separate desk area with adjoining wardrobe closet. The complimentary breakfast was top notch with a variety of fresh items to choose and the seating area was ample. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again during our next road trip to Florida

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flinkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you so much! We love to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Hope you had a great time on your vacation. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
200 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $114 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing