We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is super nice. From the clean and nicely decorated rooms, to the clean outdoor pool that was stocked with towels, to the refrigerator in the room, to the help of the front desk staff, we had a wonderful stay here. Gettysburg hotels were booked so we stayed here, which wasn't a bad drive from there. The hotel seems very new and has a nice modern flair to it. The room numbers even have different photos next to them, which is great because if you forget your room number, you remember your unique photo that's next to the door. I have higher than average standards and I really, really liked it here!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sexie-Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

The treat was ours! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have high expectations that our guests will have a great experience here. We hope you enjoyed your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 674 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hampton Inn, Chambersburg, PA. Stayed for 2 nights while on a Civil War reenactment in Gettysburg. It is about 40 minutes west of Gettysburg. The hotel was clean, breakfast buffet was hot, pool is outdoors(so rainy days swimming is out). New hair dryers with a night light attached. The hotel is next to a corn field and also to Martin's Potato Rolls Factory Plant. The smell of baking is wonderful in the evenings. You don't get this aroma everywhere! Would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Select top floor away from the elevator for a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your response. We agree, the potato rolls baking nearby do smell fantastic! We're glad you had the chance to stay with us and we hope you will continue to choose Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was planning a trip to Gettysburg, Pa on a road trip. I was not able to get a hotel there so I booked this hotel that was within 30 miles of Gettysburg. Wow, I actually lucked out with this hotel. The trip from Gettysburg to Chambersburg was a nice scenic drive. On my way from this hotel to York, Pa, I took an alternate more scenic route and was pleased with the trip. The hotel was friendly, the rooms were quiet and clean. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We're very happy that you found us! I agree the half hour drive to Gettysburg is a beautiful drive. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The mattresses were in very poor condition and would not stay on the foundation. They were not the quality that I routinely find in a Hampton Inn & Suites. The room I was in did not have a chair with ottoman to sit in so I had to sit on the uncomfortable bed. The desk chair was so low to the floor and would not adjust up. I felt like a first grader at an adult desk. Not a good experience when I had reports that needed to be worked on during the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We're sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. Any time you have an issue please let us know so that we may rectify it. We hope you will continue to choose Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very clean and neat. Staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Also helpful in recommending area restaurants, etc. The Wednesday evening light snack buffet was a nice touch. Will stay there again during future travels

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a well- maintained, very clean property. We would probably give this hotel the highest rating if not for the fact that the beds were extremely hard. I like firm beds (my wife does not), but even to me the bed seemed unusually firm and uncomfortable. That no doubt influences our view of this property which in all other respects was fine. There was a large group staying at the hotel, but nevertheless we found our rooms to be very quiet. Again, the rooms we had were certainly clean and well kept. It's just that it is hard to recommend and otherwise fine property when the beds are so uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're sorry that you did not prefer the Hampton bed, which is a standard at all of our hotels. We do hope you will continue to choose Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel because we were traveling on 81 South and it was getting late. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of our reception, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the breakfast variety. In addition,any of us who travel and stay in 'highway hotels/motels' know that there may be great disparities in quality. Perhaps one of the more striking - and welcome! - features of this hotel was that the AIR CONDITIONING WAS QUIET! This is a hotel which offers great value for money without sacrificing your ability to eat or sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldexplorer0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our hotel, and in making our guests stay exceptional. We're pleased you chose us, and hope you will continue to choose Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.8 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Address: 955 Lesher Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $125 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing