We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for a business training and was very impressed. Easy location to get to. Close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean, staff was very helpful. Beds were comfortable. I stayed during the week so it was quiet. Parking was plentiful.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site but a good selection for breakfast. No room service. But many restaurants near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lslpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We thoroughly enjoyed having your group stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    159
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
199
195
52
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you have to stay in Chambersburg this is by far the nicest hotel proerty in the area. Staff is great, property is clean and nicly decorated. Heads above the other choices in the area. I would not hesitate staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you! Our goal is to always provide a clean, comfortable room and friendly service every time. Thank you for choosing Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Outstanding experience. Great staff and facility. The breakfast was fantastic -- this hotel always provides outstanding experience and is perfect for those individuals who want a home away from home experience. The location is perfect and close to multiple restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to open our "home" to our "family". There are many great eating establishments in the area, from casual to fine dining. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel has been beautifully renovated and the bedroom has a dark red wall behind the bed and the desk area/closet was nicely arranged. The new curtain (roman blind) was really very darkening and the first time we have seen this at a Hampton Inn. The view of the fields when you enter the room was like a special painting on the wall. As always the bed was wonderfully comfortable and I love that the duvet cover is changed for each guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sanka65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! The entire staff takes great pride in making our guests stays comfortable. Thank you for choosing Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is an very clean, quiet, and up to date hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat. I travel all over the US and am very picky about where I stay. I was very comfortable here. There is a ton of resturaunts and grocery stores near the hotel if you need anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review! We love your review title.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a great location for us to stay while seeing Gettysburg. It was very easy to find,the rooms super clean and comfortable. I liked the room darking Blinds great for getting a good nights sleep. The hotel is close to bob Evans and cracker barrel, it was a nice walk after a long car ride! Breakfast had lots of choices, and staff super friendly
Sunday we drove to Gettysburg, and I was Very glad we and choose this location, Gettysburg has become extremely touristy! The hotels here were all over-priced and allready booked!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor facing an open field, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninegrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! This is a big year for Gettysburg--150th!! We hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times when we travel and we always have a good experience. Price is excellent. The rooms are clean and fresh and I am very picky about this! The front desk staff is efficient and friendly, and the breakfast has a good variety. A newer shopping center is located nearby just an exit or two north and has several restaurants, plus a couple of restaurants are close enough to walk to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShamrockNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff! They love to hear when our guests are pleased with their stay. We appreciate you choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Address: 955 Lesher Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing