We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and reasonable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times when we travel and we always have a good experience. Price is excellent. The rooms are clean and fresh and I am very picky about this! The front desk staff is efficient and friendly, and the breakfast has a good variety. A newer shopping center is located nearby just an exit or two north and has several restaurants, plus a couple of restaurants are close enough to walk to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShamrockNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff! They love to hear when our guests are pleased with their stay. We appreciate you choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    133
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
157
155
39
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good, standard Hampton Inn. Great staff: helpful and pleasant. Clean, well located. Provides the basics in a reasonably priced package. The decor was fine and the room was in good condition. Very generous amenities in the room, which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have many choices, and we are pleased that you found your stay with us a good one. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHAWA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed here on my return trip from Myrtle Beach several times and have never been disappointed. The lady at the front desk is lovely - very helpful. The lobby area is lovely - had some quiet time there with a book and tea. Lots of hot beverages and newspapers to choose from. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic - tasty waffles, french toast stix, western omelettes. Loads of breads and pastries or cereal and yogourt if you wanted. Lots of area to eat without feeling like someone was waiting for your table. Easy checkout. close to area restaurants - within walking distance - after a long day of driving. Will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: We walked to the Bob Evans for dinner and had a great dinner at a great price. Room had great WIFI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAURA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review your stay with us! We truly enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope you will have the chance to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Average stay for a Hampton but the room design was a bit different, made things feel unique and fresh. The supply of hot beverages, including herbal teas, was much appreciated on a cold night! The lobby area was warm and inviting, much like the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InsoucianceAbroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our property was renovated in 2010 with a fresh, modern feel. We appreciate the kind sentiments concerning your stay. The staff loves to hear when they are making people happy. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel to retreat to after a day of skiing. It's not closest hotel to White Tail but well worth the extra 10 minute (if that) drive for a far superior hotel.

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during the President's Day 2013 weekend to go skiing at White Tail. From the moment I made the reservation, the staff could not have been more helpful. When we checked in, we received a Mrs. Field's chocolate chip cookie for each member of our family. (No big deal, but a nice touch).

The hotel seemed very well maintained and clean. The sheets, pillows and carpet seemed clean. There were signs up that stated after each and every stay, the sheets and duvet covers were washed. There was plenty of room to eat a relaxing breakfast and we didn't have to fight for a table.

All in all, it was a lovely hotel and I will never stay anywhere else when going skiing at White Tail.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. What great fun to go skiing at Whitetail! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very comfortable, clean, friendly, The access on/off the Interstate was very easy. There are many restaurants to choose from very close by. As well there's a large mall. It was the perfect place to stop after a very long day of driving from Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bookie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy your time in the Sunshine State. We also hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We pulled in late Christmas night/early morning. People were courteous and helpful. We got snowed in the next day. The room was clean and very nice for a highway motel. The staff really came to the plate after the stay was extended. They even recommended take out! Breakfast was more than adequate. The free flow of coffee was most welcome. We usually only stay at Hampton Inns when available.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dpgunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We're so happy you chose to stay with us! It was a special Christmas to have snow, but we're sorry your plans were changed due to it. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
#10 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Address: 955 Lesher Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing