We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hampton Inn - Chambersburg” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - Chambersburg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Average Hotel with basically all chain food places on the next exit. The cottage is a local place, decent pub food. Theroom temperature was hard to regulate. Rooms were very clean . Bathroom was very clean .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We hope you will continue to choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    147
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
172
177
45
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Maine
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were trapped in the area due to a snowstorm so we stopped in here for the day. They allowed us to check in early at 11:30 am at no extra cost. They put out a chicken chili and other snacks in the evening for everyone, which was very nice. Breakfast in the morning was great and complimentary. The gym is quite small, but adequate. Overall, very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you got "snowed in" in Chambersburg! It is unfortunate that you had an unplanned stop, though it was our pleasure to have you here with us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Friendly staff, reasonably priced, and conveniently located. Nice selection of toiletries. Though the room was clean and updated, the tub's oddly dark nonslip surface was off putting. On non-smoking floors the corridors still smell of smoke (but not our room).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plpesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the tub. I will have housekeeping take care of it immediately. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you will continue to choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel has all the predictable elements of a Hampton Inn that you would find anywhere--spacious clean rooms, free wi-fi, and a breakfast buffet. The friendly staff and the location in a small Pennsylvania town add a down home flavor that is particularly comforting to the business traveler.

Room Tip: Best to avoid the side facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partera_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review of your stay with us! We appreciate the recognition of our staff. We take great pleasure in satisfying our guest's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

It was 11 PM after a long day, when we decided to stop here- what a great idea! From check-in to check-out, from the front desk to housekeeping- the customer service was wonderfully refreshing.
Thank you and keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
What a great testament to your stay with us!! Thank you for taking your time to write a review, as well as choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

When in Chambersburg, PA this is are favorite. Have been staying there since 2005, The local is very central. The front desk staff is always so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are fresh, clean and spacious! The breakfast staff are attentive and friendly. Plenty of parking, and secure.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, we have never heard guest noise coming from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review you stay(s) with us! It is our pleasure to have you here. We hope we have the opportunity to continue to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
211 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was excellent. The staff was very efficient when we checked in and gave us the names of several restaurants close by for dinner. Our room was spacious, quiet and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful with the normal items plus a selection of fresh fruit. There was a large outdoor pool which would be great in the summer. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Thank you for writing such a kind review. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
Fairfield Inn Chambersburg
#10 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Address: 955 Lesher Road, Chambersburg, PA 17202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing