We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
513
178
38
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
178
38
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evanscracker barrelbreakfast staffhighly recommend this hoteloutdoor pooleasy accessclean roomsfront desk staffbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfasthome away from homewould definitely stay here againgreat place to staybed was comfortablethe breakfast areaparking lotvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 745 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Friendly staff, reasonably priced, and conveniently located. Nice selection of toiletries. Though the room was clean and updated, the tub's oddly dark nonslip surface was off putting. On non-smoking floors the corridors still smell of smoke (but not our room).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plpesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the tub. I will have housekeeping take care of it immediately. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you will continue to choose Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel has all the predictable elements of a Hampton Inn that you would find anywhere--spacious clean rooms, free wi-fi, and a breakfast buffet. The friendly staff and the location in a small Pennsylvania town add a down home flavor that is particularly comforting to the business traveler.

Room Tip: Best to avoid the side facing the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partera_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your review of your stay with us! We appreciate the recognition of our staff. We take great pleasure in satisfying our guest's needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It was 11 PM after a long day, when we decided to stop here- what a great idea! From check-in to check-out, from the front desk to housekeeping- the customer service was wonderfully refreshing.
Thank you and keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

What a great testament to your stay with us!! Thank you for taking your time to write a review, as well as choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

When in Chambersburg, PA this is are favorite. Have been staying there since 2005, The local is very central. The front desk staff is always so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are fresh, clean and spacious! The breakfast staff are attentive and friendly. Plenty of parking, and secure.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, we have never heard guest noise coming from other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review you stay(s) with us! It is our pleasure to have you here. We hope we have the opportunity to continue to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was excellent. The staff was very efficient when we checked in and gave us the names of several restaurants close by for dinner. Our room was spacious, quiet and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful with the normal items plus a selection of fresh fruit. There was a large outdoor pool which would be great in the summer. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Thank you for writing such a kind review. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews