We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
515
179
39
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
179
39
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evanscracker barrelbreakfast staffeasy accesshighly recommend this hoteloutdoor poolfront desk staffclean roomsbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfasthome away from homebed was comfortablewould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayvery nice hotelthe breakfast areaparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 749 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It was 11 PM after a long day, when we decided to stop here- what a great idea! From check-in to check-out, from the front desk to housekeeping- the customer service was wonderfully refreshing.
Thank you and keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

What a great testament to your stay with us!! Thank you for taking your time to write a review, as well as choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

When in Chambersburg, PA this is are favorite. Have been staying there since 2005, The local is very central. The front desk staff is always so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are fresh, clean and spacious! The breakfast staff are attentive and friendly. Plenty of parking, and secure.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, we have never heard guest noise coming from other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review you stay(s) with us! It is our pleasure to have you here. We hope we have the opportunity to continue to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was excellent. The staff was very efficient when we checked in and gave us the names of several restaurants close by for dinner. Our room was spacious, quiet and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful with the normal items plus a selection of fresh fruit. There was a large outdoor pool which would be great in the summer. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Thank you for writing such a kind review. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I love the Hampton Inn in Chambersburg. It is clean, quiet and guests are welcomed and treated like family. Typical Hampton Inn fare - clean, comfy rooms and a nice breakfast with all the basics.
During my stay, they staff hosted a happy hour and served chili, chips and cheese and bread pudding. Yummy!!! I'm not positive, but I think the chili was homemade - it was delicious!

This location still offers smoking rooms and the smell near those rooms is quite strong. If you are not a smoker and prefer to stay away, request your room as far from smoking as possible.

Room Tip: To avoid a smoke smell - request rooms away from smoking. Smoking rooms are located on the first floor, near the side entrance (just past the pool). Use the main doors to enter the hotel to avoid the smell.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We greatly appreciate the kind sentiments about your stay at our 'Home away from home". It was our pleasure. We hope you will continue to choose Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way traveling back from vacation, based on reviews from this site. This is an excellent hotel! The lobby is classically decorated and comfortable with plenty of seating. There is seating scattered throughout the hallway, as well, which I find helpful when I want to do some reading away from the crowd while the rest of the family is still sleeping. The breakfast was outstanding and the room was very clean. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the surroundings!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceangirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Feedback from our guests is very important. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a great stay! Thank you and we hope you will have the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews