We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Interlaken
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We always stay at Hampton Inn's when we travel and this is one of the best. Spotless rooms, excellent breakfast buffet. The buffet is well stocked and the area kept clean throughout the breakfast hours. The rooms are quiet and offer a great respite after a long day of traveling. Excellent, courteous staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunhildInterlaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    152
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
185
192
50
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Hampton Inn is our preferred hotel chain when we travel. This is mainly because we are seldom disappointed. The Chambersburg PA location was consistant with what we had hoped for. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean and well appointed. The hot breakfast was top notch, we enjoyed their fresh fruit medley, fresh make yourself waffles and tastey srambled eggs,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripfeedbackdwesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for your review concerning your stay with us! We take great pride in providing a breakfast with many choices for our guests. We appreciate the kind acknowledgement of our staff's service. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here (a February Saturday night) on our way home from Florida. It's right beside I-81, therefore easily accessible. Check-in and checkout were both superfast. There is a side door close to the elevators that leads to the parking lot, making loading and unloading, and going to and from your car, easier. If it is not too busy you can park close to this door. When we went it was not very busy.

This is a fairly new property and the place is immaculately clean. Our room was very nice, with the decor featuring one red wall, some dark wood paneling on the walls and headboard, and knotty pine motif on the door. Warm and cosy. One downside is that the window is small, but this may not be important especially if you are just stopping in for one night.

There are lots of restaurants around, including Bob Evans next door, Cracker Barrel across the street, and several others within a reasonable walk or a very short drive. But the grounds around the hotel are somewhat bleak, with no interesting views from any of the windows.

The hotel serves up a very good breakfast in the lobby. The lobby is bright and airy and the furniture plentiful, of good quality and comfortable. A pleasant place to have breakfast.

It's a very good hotel but even so we found it priced a little high compared with other Hampton Inns of equivalent quality that we have stayed in.

Room Tip: The noise from the next room was quite noticeable. We could hear the TV, and surprisingly could cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Your review of our property is appreciated. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is the most expensive hotel in town but you wouldn't know it by the prices! Very reasonable. Typical quality for a Hampton Inn which is above average!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We will continue to strive to make every guests stay a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn when we were in town for a softball tournament. This place was perfect! Super clean, nice spacious rooms and bathrooms, and of course the great breakfast! I usually always try to stay at Hampton Inns when I travel because of the consistently great accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
We're glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This Hampton Inn was our first of four enroute from Canada to Florida. The hotel is in excellent condition, and we greatly appreciate the excellent housekeeping. Breakfast was terrific and we always find that at the Hampton Hotels, helpful staff are not far away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontmajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for stopping by to see us again! We appreciate your review. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
341 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Obviously set-up for the business traveler. There is no pool on the premises. The hotel seems always to be in a state of reconstruction. We've stayed there three times and hope that on our next visit that construction has ended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay, although I think that you may have mistaken our hotel for another. We completed renovations September 1, 2010 and the hotel does have an outdoor pool. We hope you continue to choose Hampton in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Address: 955 Lesher Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing