We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best in town.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is the most expensive hotel in town but you wouldn't know it by the prices! Very reasonable. Typical quality for a Hampton Inn which is above average!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We will continue to strive to make every guests stay a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    155
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
187
194
52
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn when we were in town for a softball tournament. This place was perfect! Super clean, nice spacious rooms and bathrooms, and of course the great breakfast! I usually always try to stay at Hampton Inns when I travel because of the consistently great accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
We're glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This Hampton Inn was our first of four enroute from Canada to Florida. The hotel is in excellent condition, and we greatly appreciate the excellent housekeeping. Breakfast was terrific and we always find that at the Hampton Hotels, helpful staff are not far away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontmajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for stopping by to see us again! We appreciate your review. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
341 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Obviously set-up for the business traveler. There is no pool on the premises. The hotel seems always to be in a state of reconstruction. We've stayed there three times and hope that on our next visit that construction has ended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay, although I think that you may have mistaken our hotel for another. We completed renovations September 1, 2010 and the hotel does have an outdoor pool. We hope you continue to choose Hampton in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
557 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel and got 3 rooms for others attending a funeral in this area. It is right off the interstate, good for those traveling along 81. It is a clean and modern hotel with a nice breakfast. But the staff are unfriendly to guests. Not just my experience but as I waited in the lobby and observed they treat all guests like "why are you disturbing me attitude." For example when an elderly couple came in, Road weary from travel not a hello how r you or other things that would make you feel welcome. And that was the attitude we encountered the entire stay without going into complete detail , it was a very misguided customer friendly place. As I thought it was our party it was anyone who walked in and it was the day and night staff. The hotel facility is very nice but the staff needs training in customer service . Especially in just greeting you. Maid service is sketchy as they lost an item of mine. Management was helpful only when I said I was posting my review of the incident and then did resolve the problem but again with the same attitude of we are not here to serve you , the customer. I would pick the Fairfield inn next door if I ever need to go back. The hotel was clean , right off interstate and near gas and food, just a few dollars over $100.00 . Take note upper management about customer service training at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
I apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory during an already difficult time. We strive to give friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. We hope that you will continue to choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. However, the decor throughout the hotel was a bit over the top for Chambersburg, PA. It seemed like someone thought this hotel needed to be decorated like a swank New York City boutique hotel. I want the hotels that I stay at to be modern and up to date. But this Hampton Inn seemed to be more "in your face" than I'd like. Unassuming elegance is more my style.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your candid review! Our hotel was renovated last year to reflect Hampton's current standards. We are pleased that you were comfortable during your stay with us, and hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel was very quiet & clean. Located a little off the beaten path, but there were restaurants nearby, just not a whole bunch. The staff were all very good & helpful, and I had no issues at all. It is mostly a functional hotel, so if you were looking for atmosphere or something "special", it really wouldn't fit the bill. But it is clean, has a good breakfast, comfortable beds, nicely appointed rooms, and a great staff. And free cookies :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kickie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for the review of your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Address: 955 Lesher Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing