We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice, clean, quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice, clean, quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel was very quiet & clean. Located a little off the beaten path, but there were restaurants nearby, just not a whole bunch. The staff were all very good & helpful, and I had no issues at all. It is mostly a functional hotel, so if you were looking for atmosphere or something "special", it really wouldn't fit the bill. But it is clean, has a good breakfast, comfortable beds, nicely appointed rooms, and a great staff. And free cookies :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kickie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for the review of your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    152
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
179
187
49
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

First time we stayed at this Hampton Inn on our many trips to/from NC to NY, but will definitely stay here again. From the time we made our reservations until we checked-out, the staff was very pleasant and professional. The Inn was updated last year and is tastefully furnished, bright and open. Our room was very quiet, clean amply supplied with towels, toiletries, pillows, lights; bed was very comfortable. Nice work station area and wi fi. The complimentary breakfast had many hot/cold choices, fruits, juices, etc. The Hampton Inn met and exceeded our expectations. Also, this location was convenient -- within walking distance to the Cracker Barrel. Great, convenient, comfortable stay!!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 3rd/top floor which was very quiet. Did not hear any noise from adjoining ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 02TravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Your review was greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Wonderful service and well appointed room with free wi-fi. Convenient to everything. Cookies on check in. Great lighting, comfy bed, spotless facility. All good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

A price friendly, people friendly hotel that is clean and luxurious is hard to find. But every time I stay at a HI I fall in love all over again. And let's not forget the amazing free breakfast buffet! Thank you Hampton:)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursegirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicgm, Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
We love Hampton too! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way from North Carolina to Buffalo, New York. Beautiful hotel. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever been in. Had a very comfortable feel to it.

Seems to be a new hotel. Beds were very comfortable - awesome comforters on the bed. Staff was friendly. They do not have an indoor pool. The hotel did have an outdoor pool, however, we did not use.

Easy on and off from the highway. Plenty of stores and restuarants nearby.

Fair price for a night's stay. Breakfast was included. Had a bit more on the breakfast bar than other places we have been. Everything was very good - esp. the fruit.

Coffee, tea and hot chocolate always available.

Only item I must mention was - that it was not very soundproof. Could hear noise in the hall and in the next room. However that would not deter me from stopping here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandpiper14086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We appreciate the review of your stay with us. Our property is 19 years old, and was completely renovated in 2010. It has been a beautiful summer to use our new pool. Thank you for choosing Hampton, we hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Selected by my wife for an early August 2011 overnight stay after a day visiting Gettysburg, on our way for a family trip to Pittsburgh. Hotel was bit more expensive than we ordinarily use. However my wife, using the Trip Advisor hotel reviews to help in her selection, found that too many of the properties around Gettysburg either were too expensive or had too many bad reviews. She was especially concerned, in light of some of her allergies, about too many unfavorable reviews that mentioned off-odors, or musty odors that may imply moldy conditions (esp. from air conditioning units).

The staff that we dealt with was pleasant. The reception area had several luggage carts for guest use, a real convenience when traveling with more than just one or two pieces of stuff to move from a car into a room. The room had a king-size bed, was comfortable, roomy, clean, and the furnishings appeared relatively new. The air conditioning unit sounded relatively quiet compared to those in other hotels we've used, and it seem to hold the room temperature well where we made a setting. The bathroom was clean; a nice touch was the magnets at the bottom of the shower curtain that held the curtain against the tub so it would not billow onto the bather when the shower was running. The room, halls, and stairs did not have any high objectionable odors. The room had a large-screen TV (did not use), wireless free Internet (did not use), and a small refrigerator (did use, convenient).

We found the included breakfast was quite good and reasonably diverse. There were facilities to make waffles and toast, and plenty of yogurt, fruit (individual and fruit-mix bowl), bagels, bread, other pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage, dry cereals, and the usual coffee, milk, and juices.

Overall, our stay at this location was pleasant; we had no complaints about it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FmrEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Tripadvisor is a great source for guest's to make an informed decision on where they would like to stay. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel was pretty incredible. I mean, they greet you with a cookie - what's not to like about that. :) Not only is it clean and well decorated but the beds are super comfy and the pillows I had were so great, I'm trying to figure out how to buy them! The only negative is that I think the walls might be a little thin. We heard our neighbor's cell phone ring and we even heard him on the phone. Thankfully they were not long calls and he turned his TV off at a decent hour. You won't be disappointed here. Make a reservation though. We stayed here on a Tuesday and Wednesday night and it appeared they were sold out BOTH nights. Enjoy, enjoy! P.S. If you get a chance, drive out to Caledonia State Park and MIchaux State Forest - it is beautiful out there and only about a 20 minute drive to get there from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidedbyGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Caledonia State Park and Michaux Forest are beautiful. We hope you will have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chambersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Address: 955 Lesher Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17202-2989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#1 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Chambersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing