We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art was a bonus”
Review of Kentuck Knob

Kentuck Knob
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Art was a bonus”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would of liked a little more time in the house. Staff very educational and helpful. You can spend all the time you want outside. They have an eclectic group of art statues outside and you can walk back to the visitor center to enjoy the art. They also have 2 pieces of the Berlin Wall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    107
    25
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This One”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This home is equally as interesting as Fallingwater. Though not as spectacular a setting as Fallingwater, this home is really unique and has lots of interesting features. We had a guide who actually knew the original owners and had lots of stories to tell. Walking through the sculpture garden is an added feature.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Fallingwater 3 years ago for our 1st anniversary and enjoyed it. I'd agree this is a good companion trip. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and let us know when we could take pictures. The Sculpture Garden was interesting. It was a very peaceful and interesting experience. The architecture is amazing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petroula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth seeing this when you go to Falling Water”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Designed years later than Falling Water, this is a classic Frank Lloyd Wright design in almost all aspects, and worth the extra time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jt-mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a great companion site to Fallingwater”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

did the indepth tour and would recommend it. Disappointed you couldn't take indoor pics. Docent was good but rushed us off the site quickly after when we wanted to take more pictures.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank leisenbeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kentuck Knob also viewed

 

Been to Kentuck Knob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing