We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flavorful and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ming Village Asian Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ming Village Asian Cuisine
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Intervale, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flavorful and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wonderful asian food - owner checked on each table. BYOB. They provide wine glasses and ice buckets as needed at no charge. Very friendly and food was favorful and freshly prepared. Just across the street from Hampton Inn - on the same side. Our GPS couldn't find it. Must ask for directions to Painters Crossing shopping center. GPS going to Painter's Crossing Condos! But it was worth it! Fun experience. Low price but fine dining setting- table cloths, nice lighting and decor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I love coming to "Mary's"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My parents and I come here so often that we just call it "Mary's". Mary is the owner and she is always so happy and friendly. The best person of any restaurant I've been to. I love the Mai Fun here and get it often, it's the best I've had at any restaurant. They have great lunch specials at a decent price.
I few weekends ago my friend and I were looking to eat out on a Saturday night, everywhere we called had at least a 30 minute wait so we showed up at Ming Village and only had to wait a couple minutes because we wanted a booth instead of a table. I'm always recommending this restaurant to friends.
They also have a complimentary beer or wine while you wait for dinner which is unique and nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better Chinese than Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice restaurant, with quality service and atmosphere. But i would order the Chinese food dishes. The red curry I tried was not comparable to good Thai food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love that they are BYOB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not only is the food great, but they are BYOB, which is a definite plus. Atmosphere isn't top notch...not a place for a quiet, romantic date...but very good food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Papr1ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We feel like family when we are here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our entire family LOVES Ming Village! Mary (the owner) makes us feel at home. She pays close attention to our children. She remembers us from one time to the next. It's nice! We allow the children to order on their own. We love their meals. They're made fresh when we order. Very attentive staff. Their egg rolls are delicious! Well, everything we've ever eaten here has been delicious! Thank you, Mary and Ming Village for many excellent meals!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Village Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing