We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Brandywine choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Chadds Ford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night while touring the area. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean and breakfast was delicious. We would recommend it to anyone and will return..loved it. Gardens and grounds were also lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101ljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 314 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Memorable Stay. Lovely accommodations. The owner ,Laura, was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants in the area. Her husband cooks a wonderful hot breakfast each morning - 3 choices - along with fresh fruit, fresh baked bread, yogart and cold cereal selections. The Inn is situated close by to Longwood Garrdens and other tourist sites. Lots to do and see. Don't miss having lunch at Krazy Kats. Great food and fun decor.

Room Tip: Most rooms have only King or Queen Size beds. Only 1 room has 2 double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120Myra1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed a week of gracious and comfortable hospitality at the Fairville Inn. Breakfasts were delicious and varied -- great attention to detail! The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the common rooms delightful. The gardens are expansive and gorgeous. The location couldn't be better for the many excellent attractions -- museums, gardens, restaurants, etc. Our hosts were most welcoming and helpful in choosing places to visit, and restaurants. We look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room with a king bed in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbkatz1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We just spent two nights at the Fairville Inn while exploring the Brandywine Valley for the first time. The Inn is charming. The owners/proprietors were warm, welcoming and very helpful with suggestions about the area's attractions (and there are many) and about the many choices of local restaurants. The Inn is centrally located to the big four attractions (DuPont's fabulous LONGWOOD GARDENS; WINTERTHUR - a former DuPont mansion now a 175 room museum of American antiques; BRANDYWINE RIVER MUSEUM- housing painting by three generations of Wyeths; and HAGLEY where the DuPont company got its start in the gunpowder business). Our room in the Carriage House was very nicely appointed, very quiet and featured our own private deck overlooking a peacefully landscaped lawn. Our room had fresh flowers. The breakfasts were good and tea and snacks were offered in the afternoon. Our stay was not long enough and we plan to return in the spring of 2014 to see this beautiful area in a different season.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Carriage House which was very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_jlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Five of us stayed at the Fairville Inn recently for a couple of nights. It is a charming place near to sights such as Longwood Gardens and the Brandywine valley. The rooms are very attractive and comfortable. The breakfast (and the afternoon tea) were delicious, And the owners were very helpful, booking us tickets for the Barnes Collection, recommending a great local restaurant, and generally being good hosts. Strongly to be recommended.

Room Tip: We had rooms in the Carriage building which is further from the road and therefoe quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were very pleased with this Inn. It was very welcoming, relaxed atmosphere, great breakfast, and very helpful in planning our stay. The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean, and spacious. The Inn keepers are very gracious hostesses.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EandK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My sister and I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Fairville Inn. We were in the Carriage House and room #3. The room was lovely and we enjoyed sitting out on the attached deck both nights listening to the sounds of Summer. A little wine from Penns Woods winery which is nearby and was a short scenic drive from the Inn made it even more relaxing. We loved spending 2 days at Longwood and also got to visit the Brandywine museum which has free admission before noon on Sundays. The Hagley Museum is also very close and is situated along the Brandywine River. Our tour of the home and grounds from 1802 was rewarding. We did not make it to Winterthur which is literally just up the road but will next time.

The Innkeepers, Laura and Rick, were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. We had dinner at Portabello's restaurant at their recommendation and we were very pleased. Our breakfast was tasty and the tea and snacks in the afternoon were also welcoming. Having Ozzie, their dog, on the premises added to the coziness of the Inn. We shall return!

Room Tip: Lovely stay in Carriage Room #3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeQ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chadds Ford
2.8 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 506 Kennett Pike, Route 52, Chadds Ford, PA 19317-9384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chadds Ford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chadds Ford
Price Range: $198 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairville Hotel Chadds Ford
Fairville Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing