We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful !”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Keller House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Centre Hall B&B and Inns
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed during August 2012 and we were very pleased. And the breakfast - absolutely amazing! We will stay here again. Oh, also free (and fast) wifi. Extremely clean, nice and quiet, and the family that runs it are very friendly and helpful. We could easily sit and chat with them. And oh, the breakfast - incredible.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "romance" room, complete with a large jacuzzi tub and great private bathr...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NeighborhoodBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed there over Memorial Day weekend. My daughter had a 3 day volleyball tournament and all the hotels in State College were booked. I am glad they were. The b and b was just about 20 minutes from the college, and worlds away. It was quiet and peaceful. The hosts Ernie and Kathy were wonderful and made me right at home, the breakfasts were delicious and they we very accommodating with my crazy early hours. The pond was very peaceful and the house was very clean. The beds were a little firmer than I liked but that is just personal taste. Being a women and alone, I never felt unsafe, but I felt very safe and comfortable. Ernie and Kathy were there every morning to keep my company as I ate a wonderful, delicious breakfast. They were very accommodating to my dietary needs as well. Next year I will go there again.

Room Tip: There were two rooms on the first floor. The steps are very steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvon Pa
Level Contributor
198 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

I agree with Home Away for Home. This is my first B&B. As a travel agent I usually stay in top hotels but this was quite an enjoyable experience sharing a living room and dining area with another couple. There was plenty of reading material which I took advantage of and plenty of great conversation. This B&B is used extensively by Penn State folks but would be a great place to host a family reunion, men's or women's group. There are five rooms. Had a superb pizza at the Italian place about 50 feet away. There is also a gift/home furnishing shop just down the street from the Italian Restaurant that you should also visit. Great owner and neat stuff. Not only are Ernie and Kathy wonderful people but the others I met when I went walk about were equally friendly, helpful, and informative.

Room Tip: The Romance Room is the best for older people as it is located on the first floor closest to the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as a weekend getaway... It was fantastic! The inn keepers felt like friends from the moment we arrived. The romance suite was beautifully decorated and very cozy. The experience was certainly above my expectation!

If you decide to go to this bnb, plan to have dinner at the Italian restaurant next door, delicious!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrboyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Returned from a football weekend ( Alabama-Penn State) and had a great stay at the Keller HOuse. Rooms were nice and spacious, breakfast was yummy and lots of it, Kathy and Ernie were great host. Helped us with maps and places to eat and back roads to take to State College. Everyone had fun talking the other 6 guest even tho the Bama folks outnumbered the Penn State fans.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at the Keller House on the way to pick up our son at Camp Woodward, approximately 20 miles away. Ernie and Kathy have done a phenomenal job with the house. It is not only immaculate, but packed with character.

The bed was comfortable, the breakfast (and the coffee!) was amazing, and the Centre Hall setting is very quaint. This is the perfect spot for Woodward families, anybody visiting Penn State, or anybody looking for a relaxing retreat in Penns Valley.

Ernie and Kathy are great hosts, and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Next time we might try the Garden Room to avoid the Pennsylvania Ave. traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

I went to Centre County, PA with my fiance and Grandparents to do some research on our family history. The Keller House was a perfect "home base" from which to launch our operation. We stayed in the Garden Suite, which is on the second floor and features a Queen size bed (for Grandma and Grandpa) and a fold-out couch (for my fiance and I). Kathy and Ernie made sure we felt welcome and offered assistance with finding some potential distant relatives. They also accommodated my dietary restriction and made wonderful breakfasts that really started our days off right! I would definitely recommend the Keller House to anyone looking to stay in the State College/Bellefonte area. The Keller House is also a short distance from Penn's Cave, which is a great attraction.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendinbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centre Hall
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
10.2 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.5 mi away
Earlystown Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keller House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keller House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Keller House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 109 W Church St, PO Box 461, Centre Hall, PA 16828-9304
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Centre Hall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Centre Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Keller House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back to a relaxing bygone era in our renovated 1860's house featuring: Romance Suite with queen size canopy bed, gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub for two and private bath. Garden Suite: queen size antique bed, adjoining sitting room w/gas fireplace, private bath w/double shower. Waterfall and Charlotte rooms w/queen beds and private baths. Generals Hideaway w/twin canopy beds and private bath. Relax on the back porch overlooking beautiful garden with pond and waterfall. 10 mi. to Penn State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keller House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing