We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak with lots of pampering”

Shula's Steak House - Center Valley
Price range: $30 - $90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rt 309 & I 78
Description: Shula's Steak House is the classic American, fine dining steak house. Our restaurant is themed after 1972's Undefeated Miami Dolphins and showcases their "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history to finish a season 17 - 0.Our custom center cuts of Premium Black Angus Beef® steaks accompanied with our aging process make up our award winning SHULA CUT ® , the best beef money can buy. Our custom cuts and aging process are the highest in the industry. You won't find a better steak anywhere.Shula's events and social gatherings offer a winning tradition and atmosphere, combined with exceptional menus, professional service and dedication you would only expect from the NFL's winningest coach - Don Shula.Each restaurant is themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins' "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history to finish a season undefeated. We invite you to experience Shula's Steak House, where we only offer the biggest and the best.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great steak with lots of pampering”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

When you want to celebrate this is the place to go. Shula's is located in a fairly new lifestyle mall with lots of ambience and upscale shops. From the time you walk in the door you will be treated like a special guest. I've never had a bad steak here and the service is second to none. Lobster mashed potatoes are to die for. Order the chocolate souffle when ordering your dinner because they make it fresh for you and it takes a while. It comes with vanilla sauce, ice cream and whipped cream in small bowls. And yes, you can take half of it home and warm it in the microwave the next day. It doesn't collapse and it still tastes great.
Be sure to sign up to receive e-mails with special offers. On my birthday I received a coupon for a free steak. They also run fixed price specials on Sunday and holidays like Mother's Day and Easter that are very reasonable - $40 to $50 including dessert.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Patricia P, we'd like to thank you for leaving us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant. We're delighted to hear that you're always satisfied with our steaks and that you feel the service provided by our staff is exceptional.

Our lobster mashed potatoes are truly a favorite among many of our regular patrons. Nothing ends a meal more perfectly than our chocolate soufflé, and the fact that you can take home any extra you have truly makes it even better. In addition to our special offers we send via email, you can also get some nice little deals by checking-in to our restaurant on your mobile phone with the foursquare application. It's pretty neat!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your dining experience at Shula's. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this means, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    40
    30
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
allentown
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place, outstanding food and service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is our go-to place for a special occasion. The service is fantastic and you can't compare the quality of the food. Go here if you want a special dining experience!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LVfoodieAllentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
LVfoodieAllentown, we want to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage. We're delighted to hear that you always enjoy your dining experiences at Shula's.

Whether it's for a special occasion, or just a relaxing night out, we strive to deliver the best food and service for our patrons. We aim for perfection, and your review lets us know that we are hitting out mark.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your experience at our restaurant. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I find that every restaurant has its ups and downs. However, Shula's has never disappointed us. We have used Shula's as our celebration restaurant since it opened. My husband has had his business Christmas party there for several years utilizing one of their private rooms, and every year it is a perfect success. Our family enjoys Shula's for birthday dinners and celebrations of every kind. We have had as many as 15 people in a private room, and once again are always very happy with the service, the cocktails and our selection for dinner is always perfect. The restaurant is very cozy, and "clubby" , but not stuffy. We also love it for those times when my husband and I just want to have a private dinner to relax. We have even had a last minute dinner sitting at a small table in the bar, and had perfect service and a great steak. The waiters and waitresses are always helpful and very attentive, as is the management. The food at Shula's has never disappointed us. I feel that the issue of the food is very personal. Also, I feel that if you have concerns on how the food is prepared you must ask questions. Often I have asked that something be omitted from my meal, or prepared slightly different than is on the menu, and the server always asks the chef if my request can be accommodated. There are many cuts of meat, many ways to prepare it, and every chef does it differently. That pertains to the side dishes as well. This is a highly rated restaurant, and the price will reflect that.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Caroline D, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant. We're extremely happy to hear that both you and your husband are always satisfied with your dining experiences here at Shula's.

Just like the Coach's 1972 season, we always strive for perfection. We're glad to hear that we have never disappointed you, and we hope to never end that streak. In addition to seeing all of our regular patrons, we love being able to host numerous different functions in our private dining areas. We're happy that your husband's Christmas party for his business is always a hit. We want to let you know how much we truly appreciate that this event is held at our location.

We wouldn't be the restaurant we are without our amazing staff. We're very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such great people. They truly go out of their way to ensure our guests have a perfect experience while dining with us. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made, we're certain it will make them feel very good.

We want to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your experience at our restaurant. It really means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an incredible review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you or your family in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!Caroline D, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant. We're extremely happy to hear that both you and your husband are always satisfied with your dining experiences here at Shula's.

Just like the Coach's 1972 season, we always strive for perfection. We're glad to hear that we have never disappointed you, and we hope to never end that streak. In addition to seeing all of our regular patrons, we love being able to host numerous different functions in our private dining areas. We're happy that your husband's Christmas party for his business is always a hit. We want to let you know how much we truly appreciate that this event is held at our location.

We wouldn't be the restaurant we are without our amazing staff. We're very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such great people. They truly go out of their way to ensure our guests have a perfect experience while dining with us. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made, we're certain it will make them feel very good.

We want to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your experience at our restaurant. It really means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an incredible review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you or your family in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!Caroline D, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant. We're extremely happy to hear that both you and your husband are always satisfied with your dining experiences here at Shula's.

Just like the Coach's 1972 season, we always strive for perfection. We're glad to hear that we have never disappointed you, and we hope to never end that streak. In addition to seeing all of our regular patrons, we love being able to host numerous different functions in our private dining areas. We're happy that your husband's Christmas party for his business is always a hit. We want to let you know how much we truly appreciate that this event is held at our location.

We wouldn't be the restaurant we are without our amazing staff. We're very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such great people. They truly go out of their way to ensure our guests have a perfect experience while dining with us. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made, we're certain it will make them feel very good.

We want to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your experience at our restaurant. It really means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an incredible review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you or your family in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
232 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Shula's Steak House Center Valley, PA”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went to Shula's again this past weekend with four people. As usual, the food and service were both fantastic. The restaurant is a bit pricy but you certainly get what you pay for. The atmosphere is great and it is an impressive spot to go for date or a special occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
GuitarPlayer2006, we'd like to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our restaurant. We're delighted to hear that you and the rest of your party had an excellent dining experience.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your time with us. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kintnersville, pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

After being very disappointed in our Mothers' Day visit, Shula's invited my mother and I back for lunch on them. The food and the service was never the issue, but the fact that I received a dinner menu on Mothers' Day, while others received the lunch menu, was the issue. The food was very good, as was the service. My feeling is that Shula's is a "special occasion" restaurant and not one, that you go to every weekend. I'm thankful for the opportunity to experience their lunch menu and I have to say the Lobster Bisque was incredible.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Shula's Steak House - Center Valley, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
dogchk, thank you for leaving us a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for coming back and giving us another try. Our main goal is to ensure our guests leave happy and satisfied. As soon as we saw your previous review, we wanted to make sure we did whatever we could to make things right.

We're glad to hear that on your latest visit everything was spectacular. We see from your review that you mentioned our lobster bisque. It is a favorite among many of our regular guests, and it's especially great on a cold winter day!

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our restaurant please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you! Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's Steak House - Center Valley also viewed

Center Valley, PA
 
Center Valley, PA
Center Valley, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing