We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real campground not a camping resort....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Glory Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Catawissa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Glory Campground
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A real campground not a camping resort....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Peace and quiet without the rowdy "camping resort" crowd. This is not a place for you if you are looking to be catered to. If you are a camper then this is the place to go and be prepared to camp. There are modern facilities for those who need them but it is not a camping resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hershey, PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you're going camping for wifi or cable television and pools, then you picked the wrong vacation and get away destination. Growing up...camping had no bells and whistles. That's what Lake Glory is. Its a family friendly campground with the simplest pleasures. The company of others and the great outdoors.

with that being said, Lake Glory has a small shop with staple items that I'm sure are often forgotten and overlooked by campers or wear and tear camping equipment (condiments, milk, eggs, coffee.... tent spikes, blankets, air mattresses, pillows....). The prices are above normal retail, but that's what you can expect if you didn't plan ahead and bring those items with you.

There's also a little arcade for kids...nothing fancy. A few games...air hockey...etc.

a small playground is central to the campground....again nothing fancy. Something to get the kiddos playing off your site. The playground is also adjacent to a small basketball court and volleyball net.

Lake glory has two shower houses that are kept clean and checked regularly. There are also dish washing sinks and washer and driers at each shower house.

There is a little lake and creek for you to enjoy the scenery.

we don't go camping for electronics....swimming pools.....or the like. we go to spend time with our family without all those distractions! Bring along a board game, a deck of cards, bean bags, or ladder ball. Enjoy the company of who you bring with you. that's what Lake Glory is about.

Room Tip: be prepared. pack what you need to avoid overpaying at the store. bring your own entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traysea77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Over priced, dated campground, tight sites, no pool, no cable, no wifi, and poor to none tv. Don't enforce rules, no gate or safe guards againts univited visitors. If your looking for low end camping this is the place. Much nicer campgrounds just down the road for same price and includes cable, wifi, pool and larger shady sites. Camp ground was clean but dust, very dusty roads. Shutle not very good, to much time between drop off and pick up. The lady that check us in was very short and nasty when speeking to us. Campgroud claim they don't promise sites, when we asked to change site we were told the campground was booked, we checked in on a Monday and wanted to stay to next Monday but because of the way were treated we checked out Saturday morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fullti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is not the first time we've stayed here - the first time was good too! Our site this time around was perfect for us, some sun, some shade and right near the bathroom. The new office is really nice and the bathrooms/showers were clean. I really like how 11 o'clock quiet time is def. reinforced (especially having a toddler). First gripes - when the womans bathroom door closed, it slammed every time, loudly!! The second gripe was the firewood was wet - so the first night there we didnt have a nice fire, we actually had to drive down the road and buy wood from a private home. We'll def. be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May,NJ
Level Contributor
259 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean and friendly as expected from a Knoebels venture. We come here every year with three generations of family and foresee this tradition lasting a very long time. The new store area is great and my only suggestion that I mention every year, get a swimming pool please.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bigkahuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

One of the best campgrounds we've been too! Small, clean and conveniently close to the Knoebels park. Drove to the park ourselves because we have little ones and wanted to be able to come home whenever needed instead of having to wait for the bus times (the only downfall--the bus only ran 4x/day). NO pool. Would stay there again to avoid all the hustle and bustle of the main campground.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

if you are not caucasian don't even come to this place. Since the first day we checked in, we felt we are not welcome nor do they need our business. the shop keeper is racist and prejudice, she guarded our every move in the store like a hawk. she keep telling us not to touch this and that. we ask for a ventillation service for extra $20 a day and she told us it will arrive in our cabin in 20 minutes and 2 hours later we called the office and she was mad because we follow up on the service she told us if we cannot wait don't even stay in the cabin.

the lavatory and shower is in the middle of the camp ground and very dirty and smells urine.. but on the other hand the cabin.is clean. lets us see tomorrow during check out...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nycmoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catawissa
22.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
11.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Glory Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Glory Campground

Property: Lake Glory Campground
Address: 96 Eisenhower Rd, Catawissa, PA 17820-8624
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Catawissa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Catawissa
Number of rooms: 190

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing