We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First time and loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Liberty Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carroll Valley
st. augustine, fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time and loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Our first time skiing and we had an amazing experience. Everyone was wonderful and provided help throughout our entire experience. From the ticket sales, rental area, ski instructor to the lockers! Just couldn't have asked for more.
They did a great job with our kids too. We will certainly return!

Just some tips for first timers like us: we live in Florida, so we do not have clothes for really cold weather and had to invest. But, here is what you will need- a beenie or something like it, good pair of gloves, ski bib was our choice with a jacket ( just something water proof), one pair of tall socks, Chapstick and goggles (or sunglasses during day) and patience. Oh and long underwear for under your ski wear. Regular pants and shirts are too bulky (IMO).

Have fun!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvtovacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
20
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Liberty Ski Resort. A special rate was offered with lift tickets and breakfast due to the season starting early. Couldn't beat the value $149! The rooms are newly renovated, but a tad on the small side. However, convenient to take a break when needed. Breakfast was "ok". Definitely will be back again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tbaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The facilities have been updated the staff is wonderful. The golf course is challenging. Food is average. Have been coming here for many years. Keep coming back. So convenient. Once you arrive you can park the car and not leave the resort. They store your clubs and have them waiting each day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReniePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The immaculate appealing accommodations were only outdone by the super friendliness of the staff. Bring your walking/jogging shoes - the surroundings are terrific and the historic nature of the area makes for a most memorable visit

Room Tip: no need to choose - they're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Attended a golf outing at this resort and was generally pleased with the hotel and loved the course. Food was average at best.We found the breakfast buffet to be limited. Dinner offerings were good for a group package but did not think the steak quality was acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FenwickBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
374 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 nights here an all inclusive 5 day conference, with all meals and breaks included. I had a suite which was clean with a nice view over the golf course. There are no elevators, so I had to carry my suitcase up and down the stairs. The decor is standard. Instead of glasses, they had plastic cups and it felt more like a motel than a lodge. I stepped out on my balcony and the door slammed behind me locking me out. So, I had to call out to someone on the golf course (thank goodness someone was there) to be rescued. There was no way to unlock the door, so I needed to prop it open when I was outside.

The bed was very uncomfortable, particularly the hard pillows. The shower was a cheap plastic stall and very small, with no where to put my shampoo and other items. The air conditioner is extremely loud and the temperature controls do not appear to work. There is a small coffee pot in the room.

The breakfast buffet was not very good, lunch was better and dinner was very good. The breaks were also good, but they removed them really fast. The staff are friendly and helpful. While not a bad place for a conference, I've been at better conference facilities.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

All the staff were very pleasant, very helpful, and very eager to please. The facilities are quite nice. The food is quite good. And, it's set in a beautiful location. Air conditioners in the rooms are a bit loud, and may wake you up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kccarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carroll Valley
11.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,172 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#16 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,398 reviews
5.6 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Mountain Resort

Property: Liberty Mountain Resort
Address: 78 Country Club Trl, Carroll Valley, PA 17320-8550
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carroll Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carroll Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Mountain Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Mountain Resort is a four season resort located 8 miles south of Gettysburg, PA. Visitors to the resort will enjoy the beautiful mountain setting and multiple activities and amenities. The resort features skiing, snowboarding and snow tubing in the winter months, and an 18 hole championship golf course and huge mountainside outdoor pool in the summer. Year round, the resort's multiple picturesque venues and onsite restaurants and catering, make it the perfect location for weddings, conferences and social and business gatherings. Currently under construction and scheduled to open in the fall of 2015, the Highland Lodge will expand the resorts offerings to include 2 new restaurants, 17 additional hotel rooms and suites, an indoor pool and more social and meeting space. Whether you enjoy skiing, snowboarding, golfing or just relaxing; you'll find Liberty Mountain Resort is a wonderful getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Liberty Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Mountain Resort And Carroll Valley Golf
Liberty Mountain Resort & Carroll Valley Golf Hotel Carroll Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing